LOYALTY REWARDS - Payouts Backlog Fix

in #peakmonsters5 years ago

I noticed some payouts weren't showing up so we looked into it and there's a large backlog to about 40 accounts. So we fixed it and the amounts are now showing up and i'm going to process them now on https://peakmonsters.com

image.png

BEHIND THE SCENES

Here's a little behind the scenes of what our system looks like... when the amount goes above 1 steem or 1 sbd it shows up here and then we process them. No specific time of the day ... I just go in and check and process.

As you can see some of those amounts are very large... I'm quite surprised that those users didn't mention anything. In fact no one mentioned anything. Well technically I mentioned it... I get rewards too and noticed I hadn't been on the list in a while, so that's what make us look into it and fix the issue. haha

Maybe the lesson we learned is that even though the information about payouts is in your credits history on the site we may need a method to notify people more often about their payouts.

MORE ABOUT REWARDS

The profit sharing reward is a gift and I feel like we've enjoyed doing it. In fact we're planning on tweaking it later this summer in the favor of the users.
We've already announced that we want everyone to stay on tier 1 permanently once they make it.
We do have a few other features we are planning on releasing first with the rental market based on lots of feedback and for a product that seems like it's been a big hit.

Anyway thanks to everyone for using https://peakmonsters.com

Sort:  

Yeah, I just trust you guys :)

There's over 30 people but i am going to tag a few that I think should go check their credit balance cuz maybe you can go on a bit of a shopping spree or set up some bids. @cryptoeater @the.big.bang @nealmcspadden @jarunik @aggroed @stiant @schneegecko @mattclarke @jashonik @jacekw @aatrox ... and like i said a bunch of thers.
Sorry for the delay that's likely many days of credit rewards all wrapped up into a big transfer that i just processed for y'all

That's probably because I had no idea I wasn't getting my rewards. Is there a screen somewhere that I can see pending rewards credits?

You can see all transactions involving credits in the history... but obviously there's a lot going on there specially if you're renting. So yeah I think maybe the solution is to be able to see the pending amounts. So we'll look into creating that feature.

Nice ;-)


image.png

To be honest I didn't pay too much attention to these rewards before. I just assumed that from time to time I get about 1 STEEM :)

This is basically the only market I'm using. Great job on the interface guys!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks we appreciate it

Hello, I decided to try out peakmonsters and I read this tutorial then made a deposit.

Getting on with bidding, I selected a card and Clicked on bid but nothing pops up. Why so?

You have to log out and log back in after you qualify for tier 1.
Then everything will be enabled for you.

Tier 1? I have no idea what that is. I didn't read see/read it in the tutorial I pointed out above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can I at least get a link to post or anything that explains the tiers? I can't find it anywhere on platform. No FAQ!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for all the fish
42 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28