Wondering where your "PEN" Gone ??

in #pen6 years ago

For sure it must have happen to everyone, Today, while in office, I have to jot down something urgent, when I put my hand in pocket, I could not find my Pen, then I started to looking around to find my Pen in my colleagues's desk. I managed to jot down the things, but on a second thought I was bit angry on my colleague.


Pen.png
Source


Have you ever wondered, that whenever you wanted to jot down something or write on documents, you do not find Pen around, or you started looking for Pen in someone else hand. And when the Pen comes out to be yours, in someone else hands, it make your more frustrated.

It was not a curse, but one question keep haunting me for a while, how people who can afford the smartest and expensive of the phone in their pocket but do not carry "A Pen" along? and always keep asking from others.

Why people forget to return the Pen they borrow ?

Thanks to the question, I manage to put up this Post. Not only in office, if whenever you are outside, in public places, or even in government office, such instances do happen, when you ends up lending your pen, as you can' t say 'No' . But isn't s the moral duty of the person to return the Pen, however, in return of so called favour, they keep it with themselves, as their own property.


Pen.jpg
Source


A Pen is simple writing instrument, with a nib and with a ink, and it is very lightweight to carry. you can keep it in your pocket, or in hand. Even being so easy to carry instrument, many people do not carry it along, and keep looking in others hand There are variety of Pen that are available in market, Fountain Pen, Ball point Pen, Steel Pen, Plastic pen etc.

Coming back to the todays concern , I guess, there are many Pen stealer, who loves to keep a collection of different Pen, instead of buying they like to own through stealing from somebody else. Or some one just forget to return it unintentionally, being they are in hurry. Anyway considering all the situation that i went through in the morning, I quickly managed to make up some best points to keep my Pen safe, you can too keep it along, when next time you offer any Pen to others.

Tips to keep your PEN safe :

  • Write your name with a permanent market to make mark of your property, so that anyone would think twice before trying to own it.

  • Whenever someone asks for your pen, hand over the pen without the cap, a simple way that the borrower would not walk away by simply putting it in their pocket.

  • Avoid carrying your expensive pen in while going out for public meeting or public places like banks etc.

  • Be a proud owner by tying the pen in your hand, to keep it with you. In case asks for it, they can use and leave it tied in your hand.

  • The most funniest one, chew your Pen even if someone wanted to borrow it they think twice to accept.


Wish there could be any punishment for such people , Mostly I remain alert, whenever I give Pen to others,and keeps an eye on them until, they done with using my Pen, and i quickly ask them to return. but many a times, it just got missed to track all the people in rush.

Hopefully my tips would be Handy. Be alert and keep your Pen Safe.

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine


image


Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Yes it happens every time with me when try something or find something that always makes a trouble.

Loosing pen is a very frequent and annoying thing I think by most of us.

I can feel your anger. I remembered children used to chew pencils in school.
You should have scolded him. people are so careless and mannerless, they just take things without asking permission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34