Meet My Friend @lucybanks

in #people6 years ago

lucybanks2.jpg

Today I continue my series, called "Meet My Friend..."

In this series, my goal is to introduce each of you to one of the people I have become friends with here on Steemit.

So,

without further ado...

I am proud to introduce my good friend,

@lucybanks

She first joined Steemit in September, 2017.

In her first post, "I am Dood", she keeps it very simple and shows us a fantastic drawing she made of herself.

But... I think she properly introduces us to herself a few weeks later in her official intro post. In this post, she lets us know she is an aspiring musician and, as you will quickly find out if you follow her, she has an incredible voice and serious talent. She is fantastic!

NOTE: If you do the iTunes thing, do yourself a delightful favor and download Lucy's single, Feeling Free, right here for just $0.99. You are going to be really happy you did!

In this more formal intro post, Lucy also lets us know she lives in Leeds, UK and works in health care.

Lucy Draws

After her intro, @lucybanks goes on to make a bunch of really great posts about healthy foods, aromatherapy oils, and other great vitamins and minerals. The thing I found most delightful about these posts is that she takes us through the health benefits of whatever item she is talking about, but then she lets us know her personal experience with using or taking the item. I especially love the drawings she makes of each of the items.

My favorite post in this series was her post about aromatherapy with black pepper. The picture reminded me of my good friend who used to have a giant black pepper tree growing in his yard. The drawing is beyond charming.

blackpepperlucy.jpg

Doesn't that just make you smile?

Here is another of my favorite drawings of hers--because I keep chickens and this is so great!.

chickenlucy.jpg

Seriously--don't you just want that hanging in your kitchen or family room! I know I do.

I like Lucy's artistic work so much, when she mentioned she does logo work I jumped at the chance to have her design my @mercurybot logo. Here is what she designed:

MercuryLucy.jpg

I love it! I'm really grateful Lucy did this.

She has incredible artistic talent, and I'm glad she is willing to share it with all of us.

Lucy Sings

Next up is her music. She plays the guitar and sings. There aren't words to tell you how brilliant she is--my personal favorite is her rendition of Lana del Rey's song Blue Jeans -- absolutely magnificent. I'm a bit of a Lana del Rey junkie and @lucybanks does it right!

You can find many of her recordings on D-Tube right here

LucyChannel.jpg

If you want a regular musical pick-me-up, get over and follow @lucybanks. Her voice will bring a smile to your face and joy to your heart.

I'm happy I can claim Lucy as a friend.

When she hits the top of the charts, I'm going to sit back and say, "I knew her when..."

So, right now, go and

FOLLOW @lucybanks

and

UPVOTE her posts.

and

SUBSCRIBE to her D-Tube Channel

You will be glad you did!

I am fortunate and grateful to be able to count @lucybanks as one of my friends.

pandabar.jpg

**The picture used in this post is from @lucybanks, I used it with her permission.

A special thank you to @lucybanks for allowing me to make this highlight post about her.

Follow @bigpanda for more flash fiction and fun friends.

Sort:  

Sorry for your loss and congratulation!

You have been victim of a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from a non-GrupyCompliant service.

@buildawhale

The good news is that GrumpyCat selects the best and most deserving posts to flag for greater impact. Congrats! Your post also earned a resteem by @GrumpyCat.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

To learn more: https://steemit.com/abuse/@grumpycat/non-gumpycompliant-vote-sellers-are-now-to-be-used-exclusively-to-profit-from-the-reward-pool)

I don't get this @grumpycatthing !
is it good news or bad ?! lol

@bigpanda, words can't really describe how grateful I am for this post. I'm unbelievably thankful that I have met you here on Steemit. You are such a caring and kind person to take the time to meet people on a personal level and make full use of helping us in our talents, and then to take it further and introduce us to people from around the world on this platform! I love how you keep thanking me for the logo, I was so unbelievably flattered that you asked!! In fact, I would happily design more if you needed it haha. You really are an incredibly selfless person and deserve to do well on here because you're truly talented yourself. You create amazing content on Steemit, not just with the stories, but this whole idea of introducing your friends is absolute gold. I'm hoping we can keep our friendship because you've been such an amazing support to me and we can help each other to grow. Thank you @bigpanda

I followed you from this post. Love to connect with creative and passionate people of all types. :) Gonna go check out more of your posts now! lol

Haha thank you very much!! I also love to connect with creatives so I'll follow you back and check out your work!

I'm glad you feel like the friend intro is gold--I think it is my favorite thing to do each week. I'm grateful that Steemit allows me to meet fantastic people like you and become friends.

So nice! What a good friend.

Pleased to meet you Lucy, you sure are a cool talented dude.

I think so as well @steveuk.

This girl is SO talented!

I am loving this section. You give some very interesting people that could get lost on the platform a chance to be known. It is great!

Thank you for sharing!

Isn't she though? She is an absolutely incredible person with amazing talents.

So happy you love it! I think it is one of my favorite posts to make each week. I get really pumped up to see my friends meet each other--it makes me smile all day.

Nice meeting you Lucy. Above all a big thanks to @bigpanda for doing this kind of work. It motivates everyone to do better.

@lucybanks seems like an amazing person, not only is she beautiful but obviously talented as well, definitely following her. Thanks @bigpanda for telling us about her.

So glad you got to meet her @baelish. I love friends meeting friends. It makes me smile, so thanks, because now I'm smiling.

A beautiful and talented girl, a good post!

aww thats lovely, nice to see some good people on here.

Wow! Thanks for this @bigpanda. Lucy is very talented. More power to both of you.

She is! I'm glad you've met her now so you two can be friends as well.

That chicken drawing is amazing! I love it! Would definitely hang that up in my kitchen! Thanks for introducing us to @lucybanks !

I'm so glad you took the chance to meet her, I think you will have a lovely friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70