The cool capture- Peoplephotography by @worldcapture week #10

in #peoplephotography5 years ago (edited)

e9rkjr92s8.jpg

I was roaming around the hills when I saw this construction site. I don't know why but I got a cool vibe with the placement. Something like my senses telling me to shoot this.

Or Maybe someone will tell me why it looks cool or maybe not!


My entry to this awesome Peoplephotography contest by @worldcapture link here

Sort:  

Or maybe you just needed something to post today ahahaha

It is a cool shot. It looks like this structure is being built in the middle of the nature. Interesting how the steel is overtaking the forest.

I was planning to leave steem because of someone's comment in this post but you saved me!

Come on, you're not going to leave me. You know I couldn't bear such thing. 🙂

See @blacklux I tried to create melodrama out of your funny comment but she loves me too much. I think I found my soulmate haha.

Hahaha... Good one, my sweet drama queen. 😂

Great photo of people at work... That could be a fun challenge topic! I like the geometry that is happening in this photo. Don't forget to go over each day and enter the Advent contest at @eSteemapp!

Thank you. Yes I especially loved the geometry too!

Thanks we don't have christmas celebrations here. I have no idea of what photo to post in the comments haha.

Maybe a lovely red flower? Today's contest will be easier for you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great entry @cave-man ! Thanks for participating again :))

Congratulations @cave-man! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love the dichotomy of the stark industrial construction against the backdrop of a natural setting.

thank you. This is the exact reason I found it to be cool. But the way you explained it is even more awesome!

You’re welcome. Glad my art-critic blather appeals to you. You’d be surprised how many folks opine things along the lines of, “Why can’t you just say it’s ‘nice’ instead of using ‘fancy’ words?”

My attitude: “Nice” doesn’t say anything as a descriptor. It’s a lazy or back-handed compliment. And, I worked hard to educate myself and learn my vocabulary. It’s entirely the natural way I think and write and speak; it’s integral to who I am now. I’m refuse to dumb it down for anyone. It doesn’t make me a snob to use my hard earned vocabulary. However, it would make me less than honest in my own person to dumb it down. It would also be insulting and condescending to presume my audience is not intelligent enough to infer my meaning – that really would be snobbery in my estimation.

Well I love your style. A great way to learn and challange myself.

“Why can’t you just say it’s ‘nice’ instead of using ‘fancy’ words?”

For those you tell you this, I would suggest to rub it in their faces more LOL.
OR
they don't deserve your long explanatory details.

Usually, I might say, “Bless your heart.” That is a DEVASTATING put down in the South here in America.

Or, I might say something like, “I don’t dumb down my speech because I would never deign to presume anyone I’m speaking with is less intelligent than me.” Which, of course, amounts roughly the same put down as “Bless your heart” by pointing out an omission on their part that they ARE less intelligent than me by their opining about being unable to understand my vocabulary. 😎

Okay this is kind of like a recursion in programming.
I am guessing that your son loves recursion too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73