Father & son - Peoplephotography by worldcapture Week #37

in #peoplephotography5 years ago

DSC_A.jpg

This is my entry for the Peoplephotography Contest hosted by @worldcapture.

The photo was taken in on the coast of northern Mauritius. The father is teaching his son how to fish. I didn't spend too much time here, but did watch them for a while. The farther was very patient when he explained what to do and how to do it. Passing on knowledge from one generation to the next.


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest photo shoot, check out :
Qurator's Photo Friday Competition #91 - Hiking on a glacier


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

I really like this picture because it shows a few things I really enjoy in my life, starting with family time, spending time with my dad, learning new things, hobbies, creating memories, fishing and life in a single picture. The meaning of this picture, it's simplicity buy it's strength is also powerful, good job and thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot. I was watching them for a while and had some of the same thoughts as you are talking about :)

Very cool shot. I'd wish you luck for the contest but this edition is over already. Ahah!

hahaha... In my absence, Chris has had to pay attention to deadline and posting...quess he must have had too much to do...hehehe... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71