Candid shot from Lisbon for Peoplephotography by worldcapture week #10

This is the last shot I took at Lisbon during my recent trip, (you can read all about it here.) I was sitting at the bus stop when I saw this nice old gentleman resting across the street and I couldn't resist to take the picture. I hope you like it!
It is also my entry for the Peoplephotography Contest hosted by @worldcapture.

_MG_00532.jpg

Camera: Canon EOS 7D
ISO: 400
Lens: Canon EF-S 15-85mm
Focal Length: 85 mm
Aperture: ƒ10
Shutter: 1/400 s

Sort:  

Can only imagine what the old man is thinking about. Beautiful photography and I think I've sat on the very same bench last year when I was in Lisbon :)

Thank you Jolanta for stopping by!
It is nice when a picture brings back memories :)

Wow! Such a strong capture! Brilliant work, thank you very much for participating!

Perfect moment captured! Love all the contrasts in this picture.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Donika!
Long time no see :)

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It is just a piece of Art!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Amir, I am glad you like it!

Great shot! Like the contrast in black and white

Thank you Sara!
Yes I think that b&w was the best option for this shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29