What To Do When you Feel The Void In Your Heart

in #peotry6 years ago

girl-3047297_1920.jpg

source
What do you do?
What do you do when then siege of pain comes your way?
What do you do when dissatisfaction comes to stay?
What do you do when it seems the power of Hell have come to your heart today?

I look to the right and to the left
I looked around searching for the cause of the boredom I feel night and day
I go away from home feeling I need to change environment
I took those songs hoping it will take it all away

I spent time in the midst of people still I feel alone
I talked to persons but still I felt the void in my heart going wider and great
I feel so confused not knowing what to do
Until yesterday I knew it was time to pray

I went on my knees feeling I don’t know what to say
But when I spoke in tongues then my spirit began to Pray
Straight to God I began to say
Heavenly Father, Glorious God

On my knees I have come to our abode today
In my heart I feel the power of change
I don’t know what to say or what to do
But you are God and you know my heart and needs

Fill my heart with your love and increase the zeal for me again
Man may not understand my needs and pain
But you are God and Loves my me Beyond my Flaw
And then I slept and Finally Its Dawn

Today is another to fellowship and pray
But little by little I understood my Pain are flying away
But still I will pray till I get the word I need today
Thank you Jesus because you are God and Friend

Thanks for Reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82