Guys, look! I FOUND TREASURE!

One day, everyone's gonna realize what's up and I'm gonna run out of all this wonderful unwanted byproduct of a bullshit industrial standard.

Til then, I'm gonna continue my new life of crime and carbonaceous banditry.

Yep, I stole trash. Well, yard waste. Check it out!

IMG_20181104_104149797.jpg

Q: how many trees can you fit in a mustang?
A: depends on how bad you want em!

IMG_20181104_094942371.jpg

There's the first load!
Here's the second load!

IMG_20181104_101417675.jpg

The third load was even bigger, but I used it before taking a picture. It's all in the hugel pile now, which is JUST about ready to cover with dirt. I'm gonna need a whole bunch of dirt...

AND, theres a couple folks out gathering leaves for me today. They don't know it yet, but they're about to get hit by the carbonaceous bandit! I saw about a dozen or so bags already out, but I'm resting a bit before I go back out.

Check out some of the fungal activity on these logs!

IMG_20181104_095531314.jpg

IMG_20181104_095449204.jpg

One of the moldy logs even shattered when I tossed it out of the car. So I spread the fungus-laden chips all in the whole bed. Hopefully it'll bloom up for us and make all those wood nutrients bioavailable for worms and plants! Go fungus, go!

Melissa needs me to clean house before she gets back, so I'm gonna go clean some.

How's your Sunday morning going so far?

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Loving the carbonaceous bandit saga - long may it continue! You're doing everyone a favour by collecting it all.

It's Sunday evening here in Spain, I've been gardening and cooking today, then made a contest entry post with the food I cooked. Amazing how much longer things take when you're photographing along the way!

I hope the cleaning session went well!

Haha I love it when we see something we need on the side of the road , screech to a halt and throw it in the back and drive home in Glee because we have got something we needed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Found things are always the best things!

Hope you get some mushrooms that come up. As you said they sure are good for the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77