Complementing the Earthship: The Permaculture Garden

in #permaculture6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Complementing the Earthship: The Permaculture Garden


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

This post has been featured in the @offgrid-online Weekly Review #7. Thanks for sharing the building phases of the earth - I like the mushroom logs, that's awesome :)

Wow she's done a lot of work there with the many different projects. They look like they will provide for a very productive garden. Thanks for sharing.

Oh, it's an amazing garden! And this is just the beginning.

This is so much work, especially for a PDC! It's awesome though. The herb spiral is just so beautiful. This is seriously inspirational and the design is so professional looking!

Well, one additional info about the herb-spiral: it's full of plants her mom was especially find of. The one she's planning for outside her kitchen will have Tony's mom's favorite plants.

That's beautiful. The personal touch makes it all the more endearing. I find so many people just copy what they find in books without their own personal flair so that's really nice to hear :)

Wow - just love what you're doing here!
I hadn't heard about the hazelnut groves being decimated. (I'm Oregonian myself...)
I love mushrooming - finally found my first oysters a couple years ago. About a $20 haul in about 5 minutes, lol. Yummy!

I know, those are such awesome treasures to find! Best of all, there tends to be a lot, and they grow again after you harvest them.

That's the best kind of find! Unfortunately, I'm not in that area now and have not been able to find where the good spots are here in Wyoming yet. I know it's not the best climate for mushrooms, but I know there will be some.

Thank you for sharing this. I particularly like the spiral garden innovation but let’s not forget the importance of mulch. You are right, it is surprising that some people don’t use it at all. So happy to know you are part of such a motivating project!

Thanks for making my motivation worth while. :-)

Very awesome post once again. The hugel mounds is something I already kind of started here... it just takes me a while to build because of all the other things we're getting into!

I really like the spiral herb garden, maybe I can build one before my wife gets back, she would be so happy! Her and the little homie are gone for two weeks 😣.

Susan has a beautiful plan for this garden and for the entire permaculture aspect of the land! It's inspiring for sure.

I have a friend in Seattle who may want to come help you guys build a little. It's not too far right?

Oh yes, please do! All of these things are bits and pieces of techniques to try. And especially the herb spiral can be set up super quickly if you have all the materials ready.
Yes, Seattle is not too far, and we're happy about all visitors, especially if they want to stay for a few days and help out!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stortebeker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 16 SBD worth and should receive 115 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

@stortebeker You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter & @bycoleman because this post did not use any bidbots.

If you're interested in coming to visit or better volunteer for a while, please contact [email protected] and visit http://thedoighouse.com/ Looking forward to getting to know you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79