TALE of TWO ..... MOMMIES

in #pet-post6 years ago (edited)

Up-stairs Mama ... aka.... (Mommy, Mama, Good-Girl, GG) ... All white and all sweet.

...............................................................&........................................................................

Down-stairs Mama ... aka.... Scary Mary, ... Anti-social with other cats.

....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DSCN0289.JPG

I love these two darlings very much and they love me even more. Both I rescued from outside with their litter of kittens. White Mommy was brought into my porch with her nursing 4 week old litter of 4 kittens in June of 2013. One kitten, Tina died of anemia 2 years later, the other three are alive and well living up-stairs with their Mommy.

Scary Mary gave birth outside to 5 kittens last year, but I had to trap each kitten, because they were too old when I found them. They were feral and took 5 weeks to tame them, except for Patty who only took 2 1/2 days. Eventually 3 of the kittens became socialized with the existing 7 House Cats. The other 2 I hound a home in NYC for them.

I had them all neutered and spayed, Mary included but Scary Mary stayed outside until Winter hit hard. At that time she went down the basement.

The basement was once a favorite place for all my house cats. So you can imagine the upheaval this would cause. Mary has been Isolated in the basement and now I am trying to introduce her to the House Cats so she can join them. I put a screen in the basement door and now I am letting certain cats, one at a time, down the basement with her. So far no fighting but much hissing. Mary also doesn't accept her three grown babies and they are timid of her. Sad.

Mommy's litter of three, Gerry, Bear and Bingo

IMG_1886.JPG

Scary Mary's three, Mickey, Patty and Betty.

IMG_5374.JPG

So 8 cats added to the existing 3 boys I started with, Larry, Curly and step brother Dexter.

IMG_1472.JPG

Three boys looking to escape the madness.

Does anybody need a sweet basement cat named Scary Mary?

Sort:  

Oh my Betty looks so cute in that picture anyway sounds like abit of progress there @manorvillemike like I said time and patience and who knows things might get a little easier, thanks for everything you have done for them.

S. Mary is really a sweet cat, just being defensive, by showing she is tough.

A great story and a very large family. Congratulations on care.

they are all sweet and funny with very different characters :)

Never a dull moment.:-)

Hello @manorvillemike: I hope you're lucky to get someone interested in Scary Mary; I do not know much about cats; but, it seems to me that a change of environment or another home would not favor Scary Mary. Maybe, we have to wait a little longer until Scary Mary reaches something more trusting with her family.
Greetings @manorvillemike

She is totally bonded with me. Guess I'm stuck with her.

It is so hard to get cats to get along so good job so far. Takes time

Yes could be worse.

You got a 2.54% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @manorvillemike!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Unfortunately my cat does not accept other cats.

I don't want to try.

I really wonder how you brought Scary Mary home. Did you also trap her or she just followed you ?

She came to me to eat. I trapped her to get spayed.

OK. Because she isnt that easy going cat :) At least she is having a better life now. Hopefully she will come along with the other cats during this summer.

Wow, a lot of cute cats! !

哇,好多可爱的猫猫啊!!

You're welcome, refueling

不客气,加油

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10