Petals Contest - Pink Flower Day - Unknown Flowers

in #petals6 years ago


Unnamed Pink Flowers


pink flowers.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

I took this photograph of this pretty bush of pink flowers at RHS Garden Rosemoor in Devon.

It is another one that I don't know the name of.

Do you know what it is?

Google says it's impatiens and, even I know, that it is nothing like impatiens. 😂

It has woody stems and leaves that are a little bit like thyme.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thank you to @adrianobalan and @sardrt for creating the #petals community and contests.
Find our more by clicking here.

Sort:  

Very nice! They remind me of Giverny for some reason :)

Are they tree mallows? That's the result I was given from a quick Google search!

They're Leptospermum scoparium Wiri Donna I think @seanreilly. @cryptocarid identified it. Maybe tree mallows is the common names for it? 😁

oh, I was really keen to find the name for that red flower - it's very pretty @gillianpearce
I think I may have found it : wiri donna - I thought I'd seen it before at the garden centre 😎

Well done @cryptocariad. I think you're right. It does indeed look like Leptospermum scoparium Wiri Donna. 😁

Well, when I was reading about it also got called Manuka @gillianpearce, so I searched and it said that it's the bush bees make that famous honey from... I'm interested in planting some of that here but it's not a native species.

I didn't think we had Manuka honey bees here @cryptocariad. I always associate them with New Zealand but, thinking about it, we have similar climates so maybe there's no reason why we shouldn't. 😁

I have never seen it before. It is quite pretty.

I think it's Leptospermum scoparium Wiri Donna @sunscape. @cryptocarid identified it. 😁

It is indeed @nandas. Thank you for stopping by. 😊

No help on "name that flower" Nice photo though. Good luck on this weeks pink flower day :)

Thank you @steven-patrick. They're Leptospermum scoparium Wiri Donna I think. @cryptocarid identified it. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81