ORANGE COLUMBINE FOR FLOWER DAY ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #petals โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Flowers Lovers,

As I promised last week, I am sharing with you another very unique Columbine flower. Only one property in our neighborhood have them front of the house. Otherwise, I never saw them anywhere else. I think they are very pretty especially because of their vibrant color.

I also found our onlin that is is actuality Aquilegia formosa also called RED COLUMBINE or WESTERN COLUMBINE native to western North America.

FLOWER DAY CONTEST is initiated by @petals a new community flourishes on Steemit, a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To find our more about FLOWER CONTEST DETAILS, CLICK HERE ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

1.jpg
yellow.jpg
2.jpg
yellow.jpg
3.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN BY SAMSUNG GALAXY S6
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
Collage.jpg

Sort: ย 

beautiful macro flower, I see very interesting

Thank you so much :)

That is so beautiful, I love columbines. I had a white and a yellow in my yard. They make you happy just looking at them! Wonderful shots Lena!

Thank you so much my Dear..............I haven't see yellow yet. We have mostly purple, white and pink here. They make me happy too, I just love them ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Gorgeous!!!

Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

That is quite stunning, Lena! I don't know if I've seen anything quite like it. I still need to pick a day for Dave and I to go visit the Atlanta Botanical Garden again. Though since he loves taking photos of all the flowers, too, I have to know to plan for an extended visit. ;)

Sounds like a great idea Katie; you should definitely do it. Thank you so much I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

How cute these are!! Like little crowns!! Stunning shots dear Lena!!

You know I thought so too Dear Maru, They look like a crowns. Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

You are totally my queen!! I love ypur flowers!

You are so sweet Denise, thank you so much ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

These are absolutely beautiful, Lena! I love the pretty colors as well..You got this!!!

Thank you so much Dear Icy I am happy you like them ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Oh my they are quite unique ! an enchantment for the eyes =))

Thank you so much Luigi, you are so right, they are enchantment for the eyes. How could I argue with an expert on enchantment, lol ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

hihi ! blush

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77