Cactus Flowers @petals flowers contest

in #petals6 years ago

Here are some beautiful photos of a cactus plant in my garden in Spain. These flowers first open at night and last a few days. They have an exquisite scent and I would love to know the name of the cactus. If anyone recognises this type please let me know.

This first photo is my entry for "FLOWERS" contest by @petals

DSCF4074.jpg

DSCF4073.jpg

DSCF4076.jpg

DSCF4079.jpg

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

                Jungle Divider designed by Steemit graphic artist @magiccleatus

Sort:  

They are very beautiful! In my country we have cactus fruits instead of flowers :)

Oh really? that is interesting. We have one sort of cactus fruit on the prickly pear cactus but all others are just flowering, or those that I know of that is .

Yes we have these fruits and people love them :)

Ah yes the prickly pear , we have those. I like them 🌈🌴💛🦋

I am hoping someone can name this for me.

Very beautiful entries that I must say ,while unfortunate I was not able to won once :(

While that is the fun in participating it makes you go even more when you do not get sth.

While all the very best to you !

Thanks for your lovely comment 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

Pretty. Something different to me.

What are you trying to name the plants or to take photos of them?

I study plants and am interested in plant for food and medicine so need to know the name of the cactus so I can research it’s properties.

I do not know how to be friends ... but I find it very interesting you like towards natural medicine in my country of origin we have many medisinal plants, to treat different ills (pain, bruises, bruises, fever among others) if you want I will take pictures of many of them with his name and his use

sería interesante verte hacer publicaciones steemit con información sobre plantas y sus beneficios medicinales. Esto es beneficioso para las personas en la comunidad Steemit para aprender tales cosas. La medicina de plantas es más pura y segura que la medicina farmacéutica y no cuesta dinero.

This is the name Echinopsis pachanoi

That is a similar looking cactus but the flowers are very different to mine. I also have that cactus in the same garden - the flowers are much bigger and a different shape. Thanks for trying to help though.

jejej but I was close ... It will not be one of that kind but in another category?

Beautiful pictures.

Very nice flower I like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29