Petals Contests: Pink Flower Day 🌺 PINK HIBISCUS FLOWERS 🌺

in #petals6 years ago (edited)

PINK HIBISCUS FLOWERS

I am submitting these pink beauties for #pinkflowerday hosted by @adrianobalan and @sardrt

I love the crimson centres of these gorgeous hibiscus flowers. They are such vibrant features and very hard to ignore. The rich colour bleeds a little into the veins as they radiate outwards from the middle and add wonderful texture to the large, icy pink petals.

WM Pink Hibiscus mac .jpg

Hibiscus is a genus of the Mallow family; called Malvaceae. There are many hundred species and thrive in sub-tropical and tropical climates.


WM Pink hib with leaves.jpg

Hibiscus can be made into a tea and served hot or cold for medicinal purposes. Dried hibiscus is edible and can be candied or used as a garnish.


WM sideways pink hib.jpg


Thank you for viewing. Have a great day.

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik. Photo credits @lordnigel.

I'm taking this with me, I've never seen such a beautiful hibiscus!

Thanks very much Erika. I see hibiscus flowers all the time and I never get bored looking at them. The two toned colours in this one was particularly beautiful.

Lucky you :)

Yes.....I am Erika. They thrive in sub-tropical climates and are available in many colours, but it’s like most things, when they are plentiful it’s easy to take them for granted. 🌺

That's true, I agree!

I'm taking this with me, I've never seen such a beautiful hibiscus!

I'm taking this with me, I've never seen such a beautiful hibiscus!
Thanks for sharing i will done up vote I always see your post. And follow you

Please Stop - @us07

You just said "follow you","i always see your","thanks for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 51 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 6 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 73.60% and Bot: 2.80%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Beautiful flower photos!

Thank you @akinome Glad you like these hibiscus flowers.

The colour in the center of the flower stands out beautifully, Trudee. Resteeming this beauty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87