A rose by any other name.....

in #petals6 years ago

20180611_062350.jpg

20180611_062402.jpg

21.png

I took this yesterday morning when I got home from work. The sun was still coming up and they just seemed to glow. The bud is actually much smaller it's maybe an inch big, if that. He was sitting a little lower on the stem than his friend. Honestly I have never been one to LOVE roses. I have always thought them to be a bit overrated. When we bought our house we have 4 rose bushes right up front. 1 is sadly very diseased(which is the one I really like it's a Peace Rose), the red is kind of small comparatively, the yellow is good health normal size.

This one however, has the determination to try and win me over. I have hacked it all the way down to the root ball, every year except this past year. Each year it grows taller than the eaves on the house and produces abundantly. A dozen roses on one branch is normal. They're very short stem they're not good for a vase. I'm afraid to see how big this thing gets since I didn't cut it back this year. As you can see the color is amazing and yes it smells a good at it looks.

21.png

I figured why not spread a little bit of pretty today :D Hope everyone has a GREAT day.

Oh yeah...I took the pictures with my lovely Samsung G7 (refurbished piece of crap) LOL sad but true.

manna banner.jpg
Want to earn universal basic income (UBI) ?

nrd_banner.png
Newbie Resteem Day

sgg_footers7.png
SGG - Steemit Greeters Guild

Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers

sig.jpg

Sort:  

great pictures! good job

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T14:51:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 23.55/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ahhh I love roses. Not my favourite flower either but I do love ‘em!

I have a few more to put up over the next couple of days. I am hoping one of my buds on the Peace Rose open....I just love the colors on it. Hope you're doing well @dramamama!!

They are beautiful and give me a very refreshing feeling. 💖

Very nice !! I see it everyday and I still can't get over the color.

Waw!! the color in that fist picture is so vibrant... Lovely post, thank you for sharing.

@lady-idra btw ..I LOVE the emjoi it's so stinkin cute

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85