My entry for the #flowers contest by @petals! - Lily of the Valley (Convallaria majalis)

in #petals6 years ago

Hi Steemians!

Today I would like to share my photo of a Lilly of the Valley (Convallaria majalis): this is my entry for the #flower contest by @petals.

IMGP7110.JPG

This picture was taken by me, @zanetaviz, in Lithuania.
Gear: PENTAX K-m ƒ/8 1/750 40 mm ISO100

Lilly of the Valley symbolizes purity, chastity, sweetness, humility and hope. unfortunately, it blooms very shortly and only in spring. In the "language of flowers", the lily of the valley signifies the return of happiness.

“Earth laughs in flowers.” ― Ralph Waldo Emerson

“The Lily of the valley, breathing in the humble grass
Answer'd the lovely maid and said: "I am a watry weed,
And I am very small, and love to dwell in lowly vales;
So weak, the gilded butterfly scarce perches on my head;
Yet I am visited from heaven, and he that smiles on all
Walks in the valley and each morn over me spreads his hand,
Saying: 'Rejoice, thou humble grass, thou new-born lily flower,”
― William Blake, The Book of Thel, and the Marriage of Heaven and Hell

I would like to thank you two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt for this wonderful idea! Thank you @petals for organizing this kind of contest!

Have a nice day everyone!

Sort:  

Puikus kadras!

this is so very good

greetings from India

followed !

Thank you very much, @prakashghai! Greetings from Lithuania! ;) I followed you too :)

Congratulations @zanetaviz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you, @steemitboard! I highly appreciate your support!


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Thank you very much, @yourluckyphotos! Your support means a lot to me!

Congratulations @zanetaviz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75