The Petals Contest - #Flowers. Pulsatilla pratensis

in #petals6 years ago

This awesome flower is Pulsatilla pratensis. In Ukrainian, its common name is much more romantic or poetic, it can be translated like "sleep grass". I like the following explanation of the name: the flower has its head down swaying in the wind like it is sleepy. But when I was a child, I thought that this glass has a kind of spell that can make one sleep :)

Actually, the day I took these photos was my first time when I saw its flowering in real. Here in Ukraine, it is a short period of April. These photos were taken under the small rock with a loud name "Center of the universe" (пуп землі).


IMGP3798.jpg

IMGP3808.jpg

IMGP3790.jpg

The Petals contests are:
Sunday- #rosesopenweekend (ends on saturday)
Monday- #flowers (ends on sunday)
Wednesday- #pinkflowerday (ends on tuesday)
Friday- #yellowflowerday (ends on thursday)

My equipment

All photographs were taken using Pentax K-5 and Pentax DA 55-300 telelens.

The location

Aktivskij canyon is located on the river Mertvovod, near the village of Actove, Mykolaiv region in Ukraine.

Thank you

For your time to view this post, your upvotes and comments. And resteem is always a pleasant bonus.

Until next time,
@zirochka

Sort:  

Fabulous photos! Tip!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, Melinda!

Hi @zirochka! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Beautifully Sublime Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I love those. They are so soft and fuzzy :)
Beautiful pictures!

Thank you, @ewkaw :) They are so fuzzy and I felt so funny, I wanted to pet them all the time ))

Hahaha I think they were made to be pet :D
Too soft to pass.

Чудові тендітні квіти!

У мене зе багато таких... в колекції )) Стільки нафоткала

Отож ми матимемо можливість ними помилуватися :)

Це я гарантую )

Дуже гарні і тендітні квіти:)

Рада , що Вам сподобалось :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28