Pet Photography. Dot the Cat Wanted to Go to China With Me.

in #petphotography6 years ago

She could tell I was getting ready to leave and made her opinion of it known.

She is actually 20 years old but quite energetic still even though she has lost her hearing. She meows a lot and really loud where ever she goes. Due to her hard of hearing it is really easy to sneak up on her.

Even as I was packing my luggage and putting more things in it she still refused to leave the spot. I wish I could have brought her to China with me, she is one of the cuddliest cats I have ever met. My sisters must have trained her well. They have had Dot and her now deceased sister Dash, yes Dot and Dash, since they were toddlers. Now my sisters have grown up and gone university and moved away. Dot must be lonely now.


(She's like "Go ahead, take me with you, I know you want to.")

That's my Pet Photography for the day.

Sort:  

Let the cat out of the bag already. haha.

groaaaaan. @ace108 give yourself a noogie for me. LOL

Haha you and the teacher understands. 😎

haha. i get it.

Of course, i expect this from the teacher😎

Oh she's so cute and clever cat. It looks like she wants to go with you or maybe she was thinking she just found a new comfortable bed in your luggage lol... She might say "Go ahead to China but leave me my new bed please..." 😜
She must be lonely but we never know she's hanging out with Simon right now or hunting birds or chasing the racoons. =)

She's like my parents backyard. Her hinting days are over, once her sister passed away she kind stays at home all the time. Dash was the leader and led Dot everywhere. I'm sure she just feels its a comfy place to sleep. When I got back to China my cats could smell her on my clothes and now they sleep on my bag.

She must have missed her sister Dash and all their adventures.
Cats have excellent sense of smell, they can smell anything even in far distance. I think your cats will like Dot.

Awwwwwww, so cute. She is feeling comfy in the suitcase.

It's horrible going away leaving our furbabies... You will have to smuggle her there lol

I know right. I have 2 cats in China with me and I worry about bringing them back to Canada with me when I return for good.

You def can't leave them behind. You will have to get them pet pass ports.

I know. I dread that. I am considering all my option to my 2 cats to Canada bu tthe rule is one pet per flyer so I need a partner to come with me. There some services but those cost more per cat than plying myself. ><

Ultimately I'd like to take a boat back with them but the trip could be weeks or even a month. I've never been out to sea like for such a trip I do worry about that as well. What to do? ><

I would be the same, can't leave our furbabies behind. Shame you didn't like anyone taking the sane flight. Have you asked the airline they might allow you for an extra charge.

First, I would like to fly with someone to help me with my cats travel. It's just that a return flight from Canada to Dalain, China is over CAD$1300 per person not including the cat. And that's times 2. So Yes, I would love that but have yet found someone to who wants to come to China and help me. Nor have I have found someone here that would do it at their expense. ><

I will figure it out, it's a priority. To find a Chinese friend they would need to get an Exit Visa, something us folks from most of the rest of the world can travel anywhere with needing permission from their government to leave and also a visa to get into Canada which takes time and more money.

Also once I get back I will need to find somewhere to keep them until I find my own place which might take a couple weeks.

We'll see what happens. Do you want to make trip to China? ^^

Good luck, let me know if you manage, got to get those babies home with you :)

Congratulations @solarguy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17