Up the Woods with the Doggies on a Glorious Autumn Day

in #pets5 years ago (edited)

xc0xtbt2dl.jpg

There is the dog on the right right as she spots a deer. There are loads of deer up the here in the Comeragh mountains separating Tipperary with Waterford. . My fella likes to run off after deer. He's the type of dog that wouldn't know what to do if he caught up with the deer but he likes the chase a bit like his master.
I also take my in laws dog on the walk as well. He is a beagle and once he catches a scent he is gone and doesn't come back so I have to keep him on the lead.
usvihsw6h4.jpg

Above is a photo of a place in the woods where the ground is like a trampoline and you bounce along that stretch of ground. It is really weird having that bounce beneath your feet. Then I come along to a some wood that has been cut down. It's only a small patch but I gives me a good bearing about where I am in the world as I do tend to get lost searching for these two hoodlums! You risk that when they are off the lead but they enjoy themselves more and it is their time, their freedom so I like to give them this as you can see it makes them happy.

swgf6kt1uf.jpg

The big guy (half rottweiler and half red setter is still only 2 and the beagle (Monty) is a contrary 8 years of age but I always leave him off less but I always give him a run at some point.

yey2uf7qjx.png

And then back into the woods again . I will take a chance here and not let the beagle out of my sight. The funny thing about the beagle is that a deer can walk past him but he is all about the smell and doesn't look up. He then captures the scent and starts crying but the deer is long gone. The other guy comes back wrecked and with drool all over him.
dqo6og4ley.png

I don't live in a bad spot really.
5f3mw7xl34.jpg
Slievenamon mountain Tipperary


![Steemit Bloggers]

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Love the name of the area you live in @blanchy

Dogs, each one with it's own set of rules, they do love going out and being let off a lead, I hear what you are saying about Monty disappearing. Once the nose takes over the ears don't work on beagles, not that I have ever owned one myself, thoroughly enjoyed the walk in the woods with you and the dogs.

Thanks Joan.

That looks like a wonderful place to walk! I like all the photos, but especially that last shot of the Tipperary countryside and that spectacular mountain! 💙

Yeah slievenamon. It’s a cool mountain. It’s Gaelic for “Mountain of the woman” . There is a guy called Fionn Mac Cumhaill that was a great Celtic warrior. He was sought after by many women. He told them all the first to climb the mountain and meet him up there he would marry. He was in love with a girl called Grainne and told her the shortcut and obviously she made it up first and they married on top of Slieve-na-mon. It’s a tough mountain to climb. I wish I knew his shortcut . 😂😂

Oh, that is a cool story! I like that! 😁

Oh wow! You live in a beautiful spot! It is the one thing that I really wish would change about Malaysia which is the fact that we cannot bring our dogs to anywhere public. Ie. public parks etc. It is so wonderful to have woods near your home! I have 3 doogies and I know that they would love to have a run in a place like yours! #steemitbloggers

Yeah that’s the thing about Ireland . We have a very small population of 4 million and lots of space so we have lots of woods , golf clubs, parks etc. We sometimes forget how blessed we are

fall is the best or a take it back but its the most beautiful. a meet a coyote a few days a go on my way home form work. a guess beagle wile go nuts if he ses one lol.

A coyote ? Are they big ? I hear some are vicious no?

Posted using Partiko iOS

That place is gorgeous! The first picture is crazy - half the street is fall, the other side summer. I love Rottweilers, and all that fat face and chest they have.

I never noticed that in the photo but Ireland is very like that and if you were here your wouldnthink its winter because it was 1 degree when photo was taking. I actually had gloves on. My dog is a dote. He was nearly dead when we rescued him as a puppy so he remembers . He has a kind heart and avoids humans at all costs apart from the people not in his pack . It’s handy when approaching other walkers as he goes into the woods and comes out ahead of them

Aw, my dogs a rescues too. When they come to you in bad shape a special bond does form.

That pic of dogs in grassy area looks great!!! 💯

Very beautiful nature. Probably walking with dogs is very cool!

Beautiful! Cute pups too!

Thanks a million

We did our own fall colors tour today as well actually! Can't beat New England for fall foliage in my opinion, but your pictures come pretty close!

Are you challenging Ireland to an Autumn off @dollarsandsense? Oh nooooo he didn’t ! Oh yes he did!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Everyone knows the New version is always better than the Old version 😂

he said as he pretended that Ireland and England are the same thing, much to the infuriation of his kilt-wearing counterpart

I’m even more infuriated that you think we wear kilts ! 😂😂😂

Chill out and go back to your sauerkraut, you wine sipping frog.

😂😂😂

Is awesome you were able to take advantage while there's still leaves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76