Brave Dog Saves His Best Friend From Drowning

in #pets6 years ago

This story is about two dogs names Smokey and Remus who often have play dates but in one occasion a scary moment came to play.

"'When we saw the footage we were amazed and our hearts filled with joy," she said. "My best friend (Remus' owner) cried when we sent her the video. She says he’s a certified lifeguard now.'"

It's apparent Remus isn't a strong swimmer, but luckily after his best friend Smokey got the gut feeling that his buddy was going into panic mode, he instantly jumped into action. Literally.

These beautiful creatures aren't only man's best friend, but loyal creatures to everyone and anyone who captures their heart.

https://www.thedodo.com/close-to-home/dog-saves-dog-friend-from-drowning

Sort:  

Awww this is emotional, quite amazing . He deserved it being a certified lifeguard. Smokey is a good dog 🐶

I think always we have lessons to take from animals. When I look around me, I see animals always support each other or people.. They never turn to you with a badness after seeing a goodness from you..

I agree with your last paragraph

the dogs are really amazing, they have an immense love, I'm not surprised you have these genuine gestures of rescue
Some humans have to learn to be more animals
Many thanks dear friend @joseph for disseminating this information

This is beautiful, what a hero!

At times dogs amaze me a lot. The way and manner they coordinate, strategise and implement their plan, makes them special. The brave dog saving his friend makes me feel emotional.

That's right, a lot to learn from them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71