PETS PHOTOGRAPHIC SERIES: NINE LIVES-CATS / SERIE FOTOGRÁFICA MASCOTAS: NUEVE VIDAS-LOS GATOS

in #pets6 years ago

Mysterious, lonely, skilful, tender and playful are cats, felines that together with dogs are the most accepted pets among people. Although to say that cats are our pets may not be true, because there are many who say that we humans are the pets of cats.
_________________________________________________________________
Misteriosos, solitarios, hábiles, tiernos y juguetones así son los gatos, felínos que junto a los perros son las mascotas con mas aceptación entre las personas. Aunque decir que los gatos son nuestras mascotas puede no ser cierto, porque hay muchos que aseguran que nosotros los humanos somos las mascotas de los gatos.

It is said that cats have nine lives and although it is not known where this myth comes from, the truth is that cats have a great ability to escape compromising situations, mainly due to the anatomical characteristics of these mammals. The skeletal and muscular system of cats gives them great ability to jump and run at high speed, plus the pads on their legs gives them a very useful silent walk at the time of hunting.

Cats have an excellent balance thanks to their specialized auditory system. They are able to see in the penumbra thanks to a greater number of light-receiving cells compared to the human eye, likewise, cats have a great sense of smell and their whiskers act as sensors capable of capturing any movement close to their body.
__________________________________________________________________
Se dice que los gatos tienen nueve vidas y aunque no se sabe de dónde viene este mito, lo cierto es que los gatos tienen una gran habilidad para escapar de situaciones comprometedoras, debido fundamentalmente a las características anatómicas de estos mamíferos. El sistema óseo y muscular de los gatos les otorga gran habilidad para los saltos y para correr a gran velocidad, además las almohadillas en sus patas les confiere un andar silencioso muy útil al momento de cazar.

Los gatos tienen un excelente equilibrio gracias a su sistema auditivo especializado. Son capaces de ver en la penumbra gracias a un mayor número de células receptoras de luz en comparación con el ojo humano, de igual manera, los gatos tienen un gran sentido del olfato y sus bigotes actúan como sensores capaces de captar cualquier movimiento cercano a su cuerpo.

I must confess that I was never a friend of cats, I always thought they were the effeminate version of dogs, but when I was doing my university studies in Caracas (Venezuela), I had to live in a house where there were five cats and three dogs . Of the five cats, the one I remember the most is a black cat named Blacki. Blacki was amazing and made me change everything I used to think about cats, because I always imagined that cats were not empathetic and little obedient, nothing could be further from reality. Blacki always paid attention to my call and we played a lot, that kitten and I achieved a good friendship, so much so that at night he would go to my room and go up to my bed to sleep.

Unfortunately I do not have any pictures of Blacki, since at that time I did not have any type of camera. However, today I want to present you with a photographic series about the cats that I have found in my photographic expeditions or in the homes of friends. I hope you enjoy watching these photos, and if you are a person who does not like cats, it is my wish that you give these cats a chance, if you do, they will probably enter your heart.
___________________________________________________________________
Yo debo confesar que nuca fui muy amigo de los gatos, siempre pensé que eran la versión afeminada de los perros, pero cuando me encontraba haciendo mis estudios universitarios en Caracas (Venezuela), me tocó vivir en una casa donde había cinco gatos y tres perros. De los cinco gatos, el que más recuerdo es a un gato negro llamado Blacki. Blacki era increíble e hizo que cambiara todo lo que antes pensaba sobre los gatos, pues yo siempre imaginé que los gatos eran poco empáticos y poco obedientes, nada más lejos de la realidad. Blacki siempre hacia caso a mi llamado y jugábamos mucho, ese gatito y yo logramos una buena amistad, tanto así que por las noches se metía a mi cuarto y subía a mi cama a dormir.
Lamentablemente no poseo ninguna foto de Blacki, ya que por aquel entonces no contaba con ningún tipo de cámara fotográfica. Sin embargo, hoy quiero presentarte una serie fotográfica sobre los gatos que he encontrado en mis expediciones fotográficas o en casas de amigos. Espero que disfrutes mucho viendo estas fotos, y eres a la cual no le gustan los gatos, es mi deseo que le des una oportunidad a estos felinos, si los haces, probablemente logren entrar en tu corazón.


© Juan Carlos Londoño Alvarez

Sort:  

Many thanks to @daveks for supporting my work and including my picture in "Spotlight". This is a great insentient for new members of the Steemit community. Thank you very much again.

Cats are very mysterious, and their eyes are super! Thank you!

Yes, cats are very interesting animals.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wonderful! I love cats! Here is my Ginga.

20150809_020234x.jpg
Have a nice day my friend!

Good morning Ginga. Cats are very special, give your cat a hello from me.

MUYYYYY buena publicación e historia, te felicito bro!!

Muchas gracias mi Pana.

Wow that eyeball shot is epic. Love it.

Thank you so much my friend

FELICITACIONES MI PANA!!

Muchas gracias brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24