My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest (May) Movie Tunes.

in #phctop35 years ago

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Here are my three nominations for May's contest.

This months topic is Movie Tunes

Nomination Number One

Harold Faltermeyer - Top Gun Anthem

I am an eighties girl and that has always stayed with me. Thinking of eighties movies and eighties tunes, this is one of the most iconic theme tunes of all. I am a big fan of the movie and the whole soundtrack is cool.

The video to the music is a little cheesy.

Nomination Number 2

Bill Conti - Karate Kid Theme

This one is the tune that brings out the emotion in me. It's just such a beautiful piece of music that stands up in it's own right. Karate Kid is being passed onto the next generation with the creation of Cobra Kai and it is as strong as ever. I loved both Karate Kid 1 and 2 and they were probably my favourite movies during the eighties. It holds a lot of good memories and means a lot to me.

Nomination Number 3

Duran Duran - A View to a Kill

Duran Duran were my band when I was a teenager. I had all of the merchandise and posters everywhere. My crush was John Taylor. The official music video (see below) shows John using one of the telescopes on the Eiffel Tower. So when I visited shortly after I had to touch every single telescope just to make sure I had touched the one that John did.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Why delegate to the PHC Top 3?

The more delegations we receive the better our upvote will be. The more support we can give our contestants the bigger the prize pool. Also, all those that delegate to the PHC Top 3 account will receive Delegator Support.

Delegator Support

@phctop3 will upvote your posts up to 2 times a day, every day. This will happen between the 9th of each month and the end of each month. This is in order to reward our delegators and to show our gratitude. Delegators will also get a mention on our official posts.

Delegate Here

If you would like to delegate to the @phctop3, click one of the links below to delegate that amount of SP to our account.

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Three excellent choices

The Karate Kid was just on last night so I had to watch a bit of it before going to bed! I had forgotten how great some of the soundtrack is in it. Top Gun is another classic that I have to watch if I catch it on! Such a great choice there. I have a client who is a huge Duran Duran fan, too, so she would definitely approve of your third pick. Excellent options on this round! Thanks for joining us again!

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible. This is the minimum entry fee, there is no maximum. You can add as much as you like to your initial fee to give you bigger potential rewards.

text16.png

Your whole family has some great musical taste! Awesome to see such fun choices. I'm sure these will resonate with a lot of people. We appreciate you taking the time to join in with us yet again!

P2P

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Awesome! Thanks for sending over your entry fee, just letting you know that I've added you in with your nominations now!

Good luck and keep your eyes peeled for the upcoming dpoll between 16th - 18th where we put it to the public vote and let the Steem community decide their top 3 :)

text16.png

G

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

We have launched the dpoll and here is the link: dpoll

Don’t forget to vote and tell your friends too. Best of luck.

The PHC Top 3 Team

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02