My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Scary Characters

in #phctop35 years ago

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

This is my entry into this month’s PHC Top 3 contest.

This months topic is Scary Characters

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
1Freddy KruegerNightmare on Elm Street was one of the first horror movies I remember watching as a kid that actually scared me. Probably because I was too young when I first watched it ;) So Freddy Krueger will always be one of those characters that stands out to me as being scary! He is definitely one of the old school memorable horror villains :)
2ReganAnother classic scary characters is Regan from the exorcist. I guess technically she is a devil, but still pretty damn scary :)
3PennywiseOne of my favorite fun scary characters created by the masters of horror, Stephen King, is of course Pennywise! The clown everyone loves and wants to play with ;)

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

PHC-Footer-05.gif

I can create gif

steemit logoyoutube logoSpreadshirt logoShutterstock logoTeespring logoTwitter logoFB logo

steemit logo
NextColony logo
steem nova banner

Sort:  

Hi @dksart, here is a modest tip - thanks for being a MAPX member:
$trendotoken

Congratulations @map10k, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @dksart!
@dksart got 0.28254600 TRDO & @map10k got 0.18836400 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

1 !BEER Token for you

The first two definitely one of the creepiest, scary characters I have come across. Great choices man! Thanks for entering the contest!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the SP and then transfer the STEEM and/or SBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @phctop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win.There is no maximum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Steem Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.014 SBD and 6.587 STEEM over to the @phctop3 account as your entry fee. We’ll take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to SBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

unknown-1.png

text16.png

Yes @dksart! Some spooktacular entries in to this month's Halloween horrors! Thanks for entering - going to have nightmares tonight after watching those videos back haha!

Good luck in the contest!

NH

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Three awesome nominations @dksart

Hard to look past any of these. I haven't seen the new version of IT but I have watched the original. Freaky!

Freddie Kruger was such a clever concept. Get you in your sleep! What could be more terrifying than that?

Linda Blair is amazing as Regan. It must have been very strange for a little girl to play that role. I've seen her interviewed and she claims that she never really understood any of what was going on around her. Good bloody job, too!

This is the first entry so far, this month and it's a beaut!

Good luck.

Gaz

One, two, Freddie's coming for you. 3,4 you better lock your door. 5,6 grab your crucifix. 7-8 better stay up late. 9-10, Never sleep again!

Oh how I hated that song and my sister sang it to me all the time!!!!

lol, I totally forgot about that little creepy song, good stuff :)

Great picks, @dksart
A bit too great, actually.
I wanted to feature Pennywise and Freddy too.
Darn it.... back to thinking again, I suppose :0)

You are allowed to make the same choices as others in the contest, they just divide up the reward pool :)

Excellent choices dear! Way to kick off the contest with some excellent choices! Strong right out of the gates this month. I guess it's almost time for us to watch the latest installment of "It" while I keep the pillow in front of my face...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85