Sort:  

Well gosh darn, you got me just about choked up about your Nan, as well. I can't ever let anyone cry alone, so if you ever need someone to distract everyone from your ugly tears just call me over. ;) Just a beautiful song, and a wonderful way to remember what I'm sure was one fine lady. Your first choice is just a classic. Love that it will forever bring you back to such a cool time in your life. The middle one is of course something I've never heard, but I can get into it. It's definitely fun to have people with different musical tastes on a road trip with you so you can find new music you might not otherwise have explored!

Haha you'll be the first person I'll contact Katie! Thanks for the support. Yea she was a good woman, dementia started gripping her for the final 7 years of her life but she wasn't beaten by it. A strong woman and can see that's where my mum gets it from.

Thanks for listening to these songs my friend! Don't you forget about me is such an anthem but I heard some tunes from the travel group that I wouldn't have considered before which is always good

Posted using Partiko Android

Mec!! You got us girls All heartfelt!!! 💙💙💙💙

I can see that your trip had an amazing impact on you and for that j am grateful that you have that experience.

Your nan is always with you to give you guidance and protection ☺️ it is a wonderful world with skies of blue and clouds of white 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

You'll set me off again with your warming words meuf 🙂 sigh it's just the perfect song and if you watch some of the live performance videos, Louis is always smiling. Like we should be in this wonderful world

Posted using Partiko Android

I've seen a live video of him and yes his smile is just glowing!

Once we break through the mentality that people can hold and have our great connections and connect with nature, then we can truly see just how great it is. It's just beautiful. Hugs my friend. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't entered because although I've made lots of long distance driving trips in my lifetime, I realize that I've never incorporated road trip songs into them. As such, I have zero favorite road trip songs. I guess I could make a post of just some of my favorite songs period, but that's not what's being requested.

As far as true road trip songs go, I only know of one anyway - the 99 bottles of beer song which, when we had an away HS football game, we'd sing on the way to the game on the bus, and if we won, also on the way back!

Well, you still have a day to get involved and I'm sure you can rattle 3 songs off that you listened to when you were driving long distance that made you sing at the top of your voice?! 😁

Haha well you have one song to get you going, now just another 2 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright, but I'll have to make a stipulation in the post. :)

Haha OK, looking forward to reading it 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

It is posted for all posterity. LOL

Haha there we go! Knew you could do it 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Road trio songs awesome, most of my toad trips tend to involve Jax Jones either live recordings or playlists / beats one shows - I love his eclectic mix of house music which always seem to include classics from my youth. !COFFEEA 15

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, quick quick, you have a couple of hours left to get an entry in for the contest! Would love to hear more about your road trips 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

One and three: oh yeah! Two: I must come back and listen to

Posted using Partiko Android

Two is my favourite genre of music, it's of course Liquid Drum and Bass. Fast beat, smooth sounds with a chilled out feel to it and often uses samples from older tunes to spread a message (at least that's what the older generation of dnb was. Nowadays it seems to just be speed pop which is "bleurgh" for me but that's the way the genre moved so far. I might be out of touch with it though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow sir nickyhavey I actually know one of these songs, Wonderful World of course. A little too sappy for one as cold-blooded as I am but still, I know it! That's pretty cool. I feel like we finally have something in common don't you? lol.

Look at you in the League standings too. Now I can call you a big mouth and it'll be a compliment!

Hey Lord Janton, yes it's a beautiful song and Louis was always smiling in his live performance of it. Haha, it's taken us nearly a year but we may have found a common ground! That and the fluff pieces of course!

Haha I'm no match for the omnipresent Lord Chaton though. You could spend half your time on here and still smack everyone out the park on that engagement league.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sir nickyhavey, is Blues a popular music genre over there? I think it fits being as there are so many depressing people there! Have you seen videos of Loui Armstrong singing that song? I guess I need to check youtube. But anyway, yes I must grudingly admit that the world should adopt that song as their theme song. lol.

I believe it is with the older generation but that genre is not my forte so couldn't tell you. Yes have a look on YouTube for him singing it live, you never know, it might give your cold, black heart something to get warm about lol

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! well it's worth a try! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82