Virtual Road Trip Play List {Power House Creatives Contest & PHC Top 3!}

in #phctop35 years ago

936794_10151659444785350_1409945121_n.jpg

That feeling you get when you get out of the car after riding for hours and can finally stick your toes in the sand...

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Happy weekend folks! I hope you are all enjoying some time with friends or family. Perhaps for those of you at the tail end of the summer holidays, you might be hopping in the car to take a drive to the lake for the weekend or a last minute trip to the beach! We've stayed put this summer (photo above circa 2013), so instead I'm taking a mental road trip and sharing some music for the ride as that is our latest @phctop3 contest topic. We're asking you this month to share your absolute favorite top 3 songs to jam out to while traveling!

However, I'm putting a twist on my post this round since myself and the other @phctop3 panel members' picks aren't entered in the contest. I found a way to weave in the latest @steemitbloggers/#powerhousecreatives community contest by bringing @zord189 on my virtual road trip! He charged us with bringing a sweet story or just some good vibes to the table this week. I know he's been really busy with work lately and hasn't had as much time to hang with his Steem pals, so I figure it just might warm his sweet little heart if I dedicate this post to him. I can't say I actually know what type of music he likes, but I hope he'll like some of my favorite tunes. Buckle up my friend, let's go for a ride!

Song Number One

Walk The Moon, "Fixin'"

My Reasons for the Nomination

"Don't even tell me where we are going..." Sounds like some solid lyrics for a fun adventure, right? I have come to really love Walk The Moon in the past few years, so I knew I just had to pick one of their songs as they always get me in a good mood. @dksart and I have seen them live and they are just as great in concert as they are on their albums. I love bands that bring the energy, and these guys definitely do that. This song in particular has a fun vibe in that it doesn't matter where you go, only that you have someone to enjoy the experience with!

Song Number Two

Jimmy Eat World, "A Praise Chorus"

My Reasons for the Nomination

Hands down my favorite band. Pretty much any time I am asked about what music I like, one of their songs is going to come up. We actually just recently saw them in concert, as well, and they played this classic song from one of their most beloved albums. I rarely miss a show when they come to town, and I probably listen to one song or another every day in my daily commute around town. Some awesome lyrics in this one, "I just need to hear a song I know". Of course that's part of the fun of listening to a good playlist while riding in the car--belting out the words as loud as you can without a care in the world! What song would get you to sing out loud on our adventure, @zord189? 😉

IMG_20190722_200719011_HDR.jpg

Song Number Three

LMFAO, "Sexy and I Know It"

My Reasons for the Nomination

This last one is just downright fun! If it doesn't put a smile on your face then your sense of humor might need a tune-up. Of course when you are sitting in the car for hours on end, you might need a dance break to shake out the legs. Crank this one up for a rest stop party. Plus, this will definitely get you feeling yourself to put on that swimsuit and strut at the beach.

I hope this put a smile on your face my friend! Perhaps some day we'll get a chance to meet up in person, but until then we'll just have as much fun as we can cruising the Steem highway. 😃

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Did not know any of the artists, listened to them all, found them fun, keep traveling and enjoying music @plantstoplanks, part of the adventure in life, well done!

Thanks Joan! I wanted to stay true to a few of my favorites, but still pick some of the most upbeat options. If I'm traveling alone I actually sometimes like total quiet in the car, but with friends with you there's no option but to turn up the volume and make it fun!

Wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle yeah, wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle yeah do the wiggle yeah.... I'm sexy and I know, do do do do hey I'm sexy and I know it 🎶🕺
Love your choices!!! Especially the last one. I don't think it will ever get old 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, that was exactly the response I was hoping for! I went all lovey dovey on our last music challenge, so I figured I'd pick up the pace for this one and have some fun. :)

Always have some fun baby!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @plantstoplanks! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: August 2 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wish I had a car, first thing I'd do is go to the beach, love the beach

Wish I had a car,
First thing I'd do is go to
The beach, love the beach

                 - wales


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I have a car, but it's been way too long since we've gone to the beach. It's about 5 hours to the closest one (other than lakes). Hopefully we'll get a quick trip in before the year is out!

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP. Read more about the bot in this post.

Awesome, thanks so much!

Congratulations @plantstoplanks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6250 replies. Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Love these songs, I can just see you singing with the windows down with a big smile on your face @plantstoplanks! I'll just have to see if I can come up with a few. :)

Ooh, all that road tripping that the Birds have done, I bet you can put together an excellent entry! 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, yes!!!! You got it going on, girlfriend!!!

I'm too sexy for my love
Too sexy for my love
Love's going to leave me
I'm too sexy for my shirt
Too sexy for my shirt
So sexy it hurts
And I'm too sexy for Milan
Too sexy for Milan
New York, and Japan
And I'm too sexy for your party
Too sexy for your party
No way I'm disco dancing

Oh, yeah!!!! Shotgun!!!

!tip

So much fun! Gotta love some great tunes and the wind in your face as you cruise down the highway. :)

🎁 Hi @plantstoplanks! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I love all the songs you selected and can relate to your reasoning for each one :)

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

Thanks Jay! This was definitely a fun one to put together and I'm glad everyone else is enjoying my little mini playlist. ;)

Most welcome
I hope you have had a good weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75