My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Top Comedy Movies

in #phctop35 years ago

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

This is my entry into this month’s PHC Top 3 contest.

This months topic is Top Comedy Movies.

My Nominations are:

Nomination Number One

The Blues Brothers

Blues brothers movie poster.jpg

My Reasons for the Nomination

I love the music in this comedy and the antics the blues brothers get up to is hilarious! It gets pretty wild and crazy with the combination of John Belushi and Dan Aykroyd. Action packed with some of my favorite type of music as icing on the cake!

Nomination Number Two

Annie Hall

My Reasons for the Nomination

I love romantic comedies and this one is going to be preserved for history in the National Film Registry that includes "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant" films.
It plays around with questions like the emptiness of existence, the truth of relationships and the nature of love.
The lead role is played by one of my favorit actors, Diane Keaton and her role was written specifically for her. Can't get any better than that!

Nomination Number Three

Trading Places

Trading Places poster.jpg

My Reasons for the Nomination

This is another comedy starring Dan Aykroyd, this time with Eddie Murphy, which are my favs. And I love the combination!
It's kind of a modern take on "The Prince and the Pauper." which perks my interest for I like those type of stories.
This has lots of action that keeps you rolling in laughs!

Poster images from Wikimedia.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

A Big Thanks To Our Current Delegators

@jaynie@steemitbloggers@fionasfavourites@plantstoplanks
@wales@nickyhavey@foxyspirit@cheese4ead

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Great selection @porters.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @porters

Thanks for your nominations, unfortunately you've just missed the deadline for submitting so we can't enter you in the contest this month. Please keep a look out for future updates on our steemit page and for the Contest Start Post on the 1st of each month.

See you next time.

The PHC Top 3 Team

I've never seen Annie Hall ☺ But the other two I have...and injoyed much. Great selections 👍💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14