My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Comedy

in #phctop35 years ago

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

This is my entry into this month’s PHC Top 3 contest.

This months topic is COMEDY

My Nominations are:

Nomination Number One

Destination Wedding

When I first saw this movie I was a bit dubious as to whether it was going to be any good, most of the Keanu Reeves movies have been of a serious nature, but this one slowly worked its magic on me and Keanu Reeves and Winona Rider as Frank and Lindsey drew me in to the story where they end up in a happy place. It's basically about two people who meet and have to be together for a while of time and talk and end up finding they like each other. It's a kind of romance in comedy.

Nomination Number Two

The Pink Panther Strikes Again

This is one of the funniest movies ever, but in a way you have to watch all of them to get the full comedy experience. This is slapstick comedy at its best.

Nomination Number Three

Mr Bean's Holiday.

Mr Bean is always so funny. Everyone knows and loves Mr Bean all over the world. In this movie he has his usual adventures and his face says it all.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Movie clips are from utube

Sort:  

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible.

text16.png

Great choice @wales I knew you would bring an element of class and experience to the contest. Rowan Atkinson and the great Peter Sellers! Hard to vote against them and even though I like him a lot; he's in one of my all time favourite movies, Keanu Reeves isn't quite in that company but still a class act.

Great selection.

GB

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Yes, I had a hard time to find the top 3 out of so many great movies. I chose these 2: pink panther and Mr Bean because they are great comedy classics, but I chose Destination Wedding as my modern offer and because with Keunu in it, and after watching him do his serious movies I envisaged him as the matrix man meets strange female in unlikely place, made me laugh and kept me watching to the end...

Mr Bean!! Yes! One of my girlfriends and I used to crack up laughing doing impersonations of him when we were younger. Great choice. I think I missed seeing Destination Wedding. Looks like something I would enjoy, so I'm adding that one to the growing list to watch!

My main criteria, after being my top 3, was that it was something that most everyone has heard of before so that everyone could have a go. I also put links to utube so people could have a little watch of them.

Great choices 💓💓💓

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks; hope you liked the little video clips of them...

Congratulations @wales! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5500 comments. Your next target is to reach 6000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

MR. BEAN!!!!!! Ha! Oh the many laughs we had with him. My son loves this one particular movie of his and this, I think is the one scene that makes him laugh the most!

I haven't seen the other two but the one with Keanu Reeves looks interesting. I can't picture seeing him as a comedian so it will be interesting to see. Thanks for sharing!

Don't know that first film. I agree with you on the Pink Panther. However, Rowan Atkinson I like in small doses. I did enjoy him in The Thin Blue Line but sometimes Mr Bean is just too much. Although the skit of his stuffing the turkey.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85