My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Comedy Movies Freewrite

in #phctop35 years ago (edited)

My #freewrite today is about my three favorite comedy movies that bring joy and laughter to my heart! Two movies are from the 1980's, but my favorite is We're the Millers from 2013. Everytime it plays on cable, I have to stop everything and watch it, at least until the spider bite. I recommend this movie when you just want to laugh your butt off. My prompt I used today was "laughter". Thank you for visiting my post. Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

This is my entry into this month’s PHC Top 3 contest.

This months topic is Comedy Movies

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
1We're the Millers is such a funny movie, if you have a chance to watch it make sure you see the unedited version. Where else can you see a guy get bitten by a spider on the nuts! 🕷️
2Airplane was one of the funniest movies from the 1980's and I've seen it over fifteen times. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Leslie Nelsen steal the show with one liners and Otto the blow-up Auto Pilot will make you bust a gut! ✈️
3Ferris Bueller's Day Off is another classic comedy from the 1980's. Mia Sara's pool scene is forever engrained in my memory, but I cried when the beautiful Ferrari was damaged!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @phctop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @phctop3:

5SP10SP25SP
50SP100SP150SP
200SP250SP300SP
400SP500SP1000SP

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Haha! I haven't seen We're the Millers but that line of "where else can you watch someone get bitten on the nuts" sells it! Was that the head line of the movie? :D

Airplane was one of my top 3 as well - great choice ;)

Good luck for the contest and thanks for entering :)

Thank for visiting @nickyhavey, it wasn't the headline for the movie, but should've been! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible.

text16.png

The first Ferris Bueller pick! I'm shocked that I took this long. What a great movie. Some classic lines in it.

Airplane is a great pick too. Very funny in it's very distinct style.

I have never watched We're the Millers but a few people have recommended it.

Great choices and best of luck for the contest.

G

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Thank you, this was a fun post to create and thanks for the templates or it wouldn't have looked so nice. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! Thanks for sending over your entry fee, just letting you know that I've added you in with your nominations now!

Good luck and keep your eyes peeled for the upcoming dpoll between 16th - 18th where we put it to the public vote and let the Steem community decide their top 3 :)

text16.png

G

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Oh my gosh, I totally forgot about Ferris Bueller! So glad you brought that one to the table. So many good laughs. Airplane is another great one just about everyone enjoys. Your first choice is so funny, too! Though I'd agree on the spider. Ouch! I love Jennifer Anniston I'm comedic roles. There are a few of hers I could put at least in my top 10! Thanks for entering this month!

Posted using Partiko Android

Horrible Bosses is another of hers that I thought of featuring. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! My boyfriend said he almost picked that one for his top selections!

The only one I haven't seen is Airplane but I'm looking forward to watching it.

I've seen the other 2 you mentioned but I can barely remember them 😲
Time to get my game on and watch again. Man you guys are really good at trying to turn me into a couch potato with all these great entries! LOL

Right, me too! 🛋️

Posted using Partiko Android

The only one that I've seen is Airplane, funny movie...

Everytime is watch Airplane, I pick up another joke that I missed before. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Missed these completely @wonderwop, must have been busy bringing up children, now is the time to go back and enjoy suggestions.

Yes, some scenes not appropriate for children, but very funny movies @joanstewart 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I have never watched any of the movies you suggested... I can use a good chill relax laughing movie time...

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 534: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: intensity.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Nice choices @wonderwop.

There are tons of great comedy movies to choose from its hard picking just 3 .

We have launched the dpoll and here is the link: dpoll

Don’t forget to vote and tell your friends too. Best of luck.

The PHC Top 3 Team

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74