What is 1 SBD worth in the Philippines?

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Looking at comments from my ulog-quote post, I stumbled upon a contest from one commenter. And because I did not get a big prize from the latest @ originalworks contest, I have to cheer myself up. @ pennsif's contest is the perfect one to do so. It will allow me to see things positively instead of negatively when I'm currently feeling bad abt myself. 😅

So I got 10 Steem as prize for the long post I did for the OriginalWorks contest. It's my second time to join and boy it's a learning process to write these things. That topic is hard and ICO whitepapers are very long and can be hard to understand especially when you don't have any programming background. The other contestants have been writing for the contest since I-don't-know-when and I'm only getting started. I should cut myself some slack. Haha.

Since the prize is in STEEM and pennsif's contest is about SBD, let me show you how SBD compares to STEEM, PHP and USD.

IMG_20180729_215251.jpg



♠ Conversion Tools

• Investing.com mobile app
Coins.PH
• Blocktrades.us
• Steemit Market



♠ The Conversion Process

☑️ SBD to STEEM to PHP w/o conversion fees

First off, I check the current exchange of 1 SBD to STEEM on the Steemit Market and then convert the result in Investing.com app to Philippine Peso (PHP).

IMG_20180804_192253.jpg

If STEEM can be directly converted to PHP that is how it would look like. However if I do the SBD to BCH to PHP, it will have a different result.

Ehem, so from the first image we can see that at the time I did this conversion, 1 SBD = P56.53 rounded off. That is more than 1 USD of course and is what we get if the conversion does not include any fee deduction/conversion at all.

In comparison to USD, see below.

IMG_20180804_192345.jpg

In short, 1 SBD > 1 USD.
1 SBD ➡️ P56.53
1 USD ➡️ P53.08

Clearly we can all see the difference eh?


- rainbow 3.gif

☑️ SBD to BCH to PHP

Now let's look at it for real. How will it look like if I convert SBD to BCH then PHP?

First, let's use Blocktrades because I don't use any other site to get my SBD/STEEM out. (Maybe I should? Lol but which one? 😅)

This is how it looks like.

IMG_20180804_200130.jpg

And when that BCH amount is converted to PHP without considering the fee, it becomes like this.

Screenshot_2018-08-04-19-57-31-616_asia.coins.mobile.png

In short, 1 SBD ➡️ P52.08


- rainbow 3.gif

☑️ SBD to ETH to PHP

Of course I think this one is better right now because the fee is lesser than converting to BCH. Looking at Blocktrades, the fee for STEEM to ETH is 0.018 SBD as opposed to SBD to ETH w/c is 0.02 SBD.

Based on the above, 10 SBD would be...

IMG_20180804_213058.jpg

10 SBD ➡️ 11.263 STEEM ➡️ P654.67



P654.67 will allow me to buy groceries or food for less than a week. Considering I get occasional free food why am I complaining? Thank you OriginalWorks and thank you Steemit!

What more if I won a higher prize? That would be P6,546.70 if I somehow happen to get the 1st prize of 60 Steem. Huhu. Now you see why I feel bad my article was only worth 10 STEEM. But at least I got something which is better than nothing.


- rainbow 2.gif

♠ What can I buy with 52 pesos?

With or without change, here is a short list I came up with.

• P50 Globe/Smart/Sun mobile load
• One loaf of Ube flavored bread.
• 2 Kilos weight laundry service (if still at P25)
• One second hand paperback book.
• One 8m correction tape + 2 or 3 pens
• 2 Pantyliners (just add P2)
• A pair of earrings (or maybe two if it's real cheap)
• One entrance ticket to the Planetarium at the National Museum in Manila
• Three 1 liter bottles of Nature Springs water (good for hiking and camping etc, right?)
• One 180g Century Tuna (w/ calamansi) + 2 eggs (at P7 each)
• One meal at Jolibee or 1 meal and more if from a karinderya (depends which one you go to.)
• 2 to 4 MRT/LRT rides (either as Beep card load or individual tickets) in Metro Manila
• 1 tricycle, 2 jeepney and 1 bus ride fare from our house going to Ortigas and almost back home.


Grocery price proof is in the receipts I have:

IMG_20180804_223734_20180804223938515.jpg


MRT ticket price as seen on their website, edited by me:

image.png


Correction tape:

IMG_20180804_225225_20180804225340783.jpg


Bus tickets here:

IMG_20180804_224341.jpg



Planetarium ticket price here:
Screenshot_2018-08-04-22-48-14-718_com.android.chrome.jpg



The list can go on and on actually. So you see, I shouldn't be feeling bad at all if I got 10 STEEM as winning prize. I should really get better at this. T_T (Last time I got 25 STEEM for 7th place so at least I really get something from writing here on Steemit.)


- rainbow 2.gif

♠ Why CoinsPH is Important to Filipinos

This is why Coins.PH is such a big help to Filipinos. It is a bridge to bring cryptocurrencies closer to PHP for it to directly go into our bank accounts and/or wallets.

If only CoinsPH will finally put STEEM or SBD in their system, it would be a great help to Filipinos. (I wonder how much the Blocktrade fee would be? 😂)

Watch this video I made before when we were called upon by @ surpassinggoogle to make a video to submit to Coins.PH.



If you still don't have Coins.PH, sign up here.



Or you can download it from the App Store or Google Play, use my code VKAYSM so we both get P50 each! You know the value of P50 now after reading everything above right? 😁 If you don't use my code then we both don't get any PHP. 😂


And so on that note, I'll go and write that article for my writer application now. Thanks for reading!

XOXO,
@artgirl

P.S. If you don't have Byteball yet read this so we both get extra $$$. :)


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Peso bills image is mine. Screenshot images from tools mentioned above.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Awesome post! Such positive spirit and out look!

Thank you. :) I try. hehe.

are you on discord, if not come on over.

https://discord.gg/xD9KHJt , I'm also @dj123#2863 on discord

Oh I am on steem.chat. Thanks for the invite. :) I'm on Telegram too, Artgirl

Posted using Partiko Android


trail.png

See your post featured here by @webcoop on Finance Wednesday, a community curation initiative by @SteemPh.

If you would like to support the Steemit Philippines community, please follow @SteemPh.Trail on SteemAuto.

Congratulations @artgirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Cool. Thanks!

Wowwww!!! Congrats on winning 10 steem!!!

Ehehe thank you. :)

Nice one @artgirl, I saw the tweet too.

Come on guys let's follow this through.... it will definitely benefit all of us and the future users of steemit and coins.ph.

By the way, when sending using blocktrades keep an eye on the fees because it does change from time to time especially with ETH to cover the gas cost.... Or when ETH is so congested that transactions takes ages.

I am actually wondering what was the outcome was when Terry @surpassinggoogle was trying to push this steem/sbd to be listed on coins.ph

I think the key is if everyone of us will personally ask coins.ph so they can physically see how many people are using steemit and coins.ph.

Anyway, good article @artgirl

Yup that's right. We don't really need to enforce it on witnesses but they can help spread awareness. If each one of us request it from CoinsPH then they will be able to realize how many of us are using it.

Perhaps he did not get a response from CoinsPH. I dunno if there's any update. Haven't checked all his posts so I have no idea too.

Thank you. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Nagbigay na chance ang coinsph wala naman kasi gaano nagparticipate sa CX / Coins PRO beta andun yun baka ako lang nagfill up 😁

Bka nmn d nila inexplain kasi para san ung beta? D ko kasi bet gmitin din ung CX. Tpos n b beta? 😅 Nag-invite nga sila mag-trade ng BCH and BTC e d ko nmn ginawa. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hindi ko rin alam dati eh basta mahilig lang ako magtesting testing haha then nakareciv ako email with "Answer Survey" link sinagutan ko at doon ko nakita option 😁
image.jpeg

Hindi na CX ngayon Coins PRO na
https://pro.coins.asia

O sha sige nagpalit nga sila nkita ko email kaso cx asia pa rin tingin ko jan. Hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

problema kasi naman hindi lahat nang tao marunong mag trading. Baka d pa pinansin nang mga iba kasi di nila alam kung ano ang tading or kung anu ang cx / coinspro or eth.

By the way, nagbigay ba nang chance ang coinsPH? Na miss ko ata yun a... d ko pa alam na nag a ask pala nang coinsPH kung meron preferred nang mga customers nila na ma e list sa CX / COINSPRO.

I have tried cx/coinspro when it first came out... yes it was and still is beta... a lot to be improved still.

I trade a lot using Binance and looking at cx/coins pro..... I am not sure I will trade it ... I got excited at first because I thought yes I can take advantage of arbitrage but to my dis appointment they did not have eth wallet or bch wallet and can only cash out btc or php. This was I think a month ago.

I just revisited and it is getting better, coins.ph now have eth and bch wallet which makes it easier to transfer to and from other exchanges. I don't know why they are taking their time adding XRP .. which is way cheaper and it will be a good HODL.

Karamihan nang mga Filipino na gumagamit nang steemit ay hindi traders. Ang kailangan eh the cheapest and easiest way of turning that STEEM/SBD into PHP.

Fortunately, bloctrades fees on eth and bch is now better or cheaper.

Anyway, send us a link to that form @pinay, if it is still on. Maybe we can spread it and more of us will do it.

I received an email with this survey link po after ko magcash in sa CX noon at sinagutan ko lang po https://www.cognitoforms.com/Coinsph3/CXFeedback

Thanks @pinay, now I know why I missed it, because it said survey hehe...I will definitely share the link, thank you very much

Capture.JPG

Trut ang need natin more is Coins.PH not CX Asia. Haha.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks much! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been resteemed as part of Newbie Resteem Day. Keep up the awesome work and Steem on!

Thanks! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yo! we featured this post on our curation blog. It got my attention because you tackled the subject with more depth than using a shallow explanation about the cryptocurrency's value. @adamada

Wow perfect! Thanks. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Woahh ang liut na ni pareng SBD 😭😭😭😭

Posted using Partiko iOS

Trut. Liit n so mganda panay power up now kaso d ako nagpa-power up. Haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bkaya nga eh meron nga ako 100SBD ayaw q ipower up ung sp q wla pang 100 hahahha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow 100 sbd. Haha. Pag tumaas ulit wdraw n. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha sana nga eh.. inipon ipon ko yan pambili sana dji spark kaso biglang bagsak presyo eh 😂😂😂😭😭😭😭

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awtsss. 😂😂😂 D bale antay antay n lng if tumaas pa. Dami ipon wow. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

200 plus na nga sana yan eh hahaha pangdonate q ung iba 😂😂😂 baet na bata ah..

Posted using Partiko iOS

Waw gsto ko rin mgdonate pag minsan. 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha hirap hanapin ng comment dto s partiko pagka marami na hahahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yun lng ang issue pag mhaba n comment thread panget n itsura s partiko. Haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Kaya nga eh para nmn makashare s kayamanan mo s kanila.. 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahah kaya nga eh, kaya minsan kung napansin mo pagnopen mo s steemit ung reply ko nasa kabila para nasa taas uli 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Trut. 😂 Kaso kami ni @pinay makulit, same thread p rin kaya ayun. 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha kaya nga eh kung makita ko kau n pinay diridiritsu.. kaya oag s steemit mo tingnan d mo na makita dugtong buti s esteem surfer makita lang hehehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂😂😂 check ko nga ung email ni Bit para mkita ko rin.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wla eh nagcheck aq puro clain your daily reward now lng hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wla nmn email nkalagay s bago. Pero iba n name un lng. Ndi n MTI something. Buong Bit n.

Posted using Partiko Android

sama-sama mga kaptid na yata cla eh 😂😂 LLC na daw eh.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm sure you'll get better at writing them. Try not to focus on the negatives. I've always mostly ignored those contests for that type of writing because it didn't really feel that great often, and I focused on just trying to make content myself...but your post kinda made me feel like I should try a certain amount to do those posts, because they help you earn crypto! Crypto is more than just cash. It can be an investment. It's a dangerous investment at times, but one that pays off really well.

Hope you got something that you enjoyed with it. I personally enjoy Steem. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11