Dear Diary: We Are Okay Here With Only Slight Winds And Rains

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

weather.PNG
Source

We are in the vicinity of the outer parts of the typhoon so it is just slightly windy and there is a bit of rain so it is not that really worrying. Now what I am concerned and frightened about is the rain it will pull from the southwest monsoon and that will bring the hard rain and if it does get worse it will submerge again our home here.

I am thankful that we are not suffering like the devastation happening near the wall of the eye of the typhoon is bringing to the northern part of this island, I could only imagine how they are doing over there but certainly with strong winds in the category of signal no.4 it will do some damages for sure and God forbid that from happening.

I am just praying for this weather not to get ugly for me because it is hard to move around and use other people's bathroom/toilet. But right now we are experiencing some uncertain weather system which I hope to exit our country soon before it do any much more damages especially from the upper part of my country.

Sort:  

Fingers crossed that you will stay safe, my friend. It sounds like a nightmare having to move around in your condition while trying to deal with flooding and medical equipment. Also power outages are probably a huge concern, right?

Yes it is hard to even sit up. Sometimes I just want to die T-T
We do not get power outages much here in my town, it depends when a powerline is struck down by something.
But in my place it is really windy but not so strong enough to blow leaves off from trees.

Praying for you, your family, and your neighbors!

Esperemos por el bien de todos en Philippines que el Tifón no cause tanto daño y puedan todos los ciudadanos continuar su vida normal y que sus casas no queden completamente devastadas por el paso del Tifón @cryptopie

Great Post 😆

Stay dry and safe

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82