CallCenterLife103: Why Should We Hire You? | Interview Question

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear friends, readers and followers! I am back again sharing a post regarding the Call Center Life. This tackles the most amazing, funny and worst things we experience in the Business Process Outsource industry.

whyhireyou.jpg
Image Source

Why Should We Hire You?

This is the most basic question that will be asked during any interview in a company.
Aside from Introduce Yourself phrase which is basically not a question but a declarative statement. You need to respond accordingly with some details about yourself that you want to tell the interviewer.

I am glad sharing this timely topic because I am currently looking for a job going back in the BPO as a Customer Service Representative. The answer to this question is like the overall assessment of your skills, talents and qualities that would fit the job description of each roles they are requiring.

My Answer To That Question:

hireme.jpg
Image source

It has always been my passion to help people!

Applying for a Customer Service Representative role in this dynamic industry, I am confident enough to be a great asset to this company because of all the relevant skills that I have, the great qualities that I possess, and the mindset that I instilled which is only focused to be successful member of the organization.

I believe that working in this amazing company which really gives a premium compensation package from the rest in the industry will give me the chance to fulfill my own dreams, create a great jump-start with my career and be able to live a comfortable life while still balancing a healthy lifestyle, ample time for myself and my family, and of course create a strong bond with the people around me in the work-place.

I have given up the search for other companies because I have already found the one that would satisfy all my needs. In return, I will always do my best with whatever task is given to me, comply with all the standards, rules and guidelines of the whole process.

My acquired expertise in call handling, good communication skills, deal-closing abilities, computer literacy, extensive experience in guiding people with a comprehensive walk-through and capability to adapt in a fast-paced-pressure-driven-atmosphere will be my greatest edge for me to become the best candidate for this post.

Overcoming a challenging situation is also one of my greatest talent. My problem-solving abilities, keen-sense for details, strong analytical skills and executing all these abilities with grace under pressure have always led me to a satisfactory (if not the best) results.

I am a friendly, bubbly, fun-loving, friendly and warm person. I always put smile on my face even on my most gloomy days. Naturally a good-natured person who never misses a chance being the first one to show kindness to other people because I always believed that it will have a domino effect to everyone. So getting along with me even on a personal level will not be an issue at all.

I am also a great team-player. I do respect all the differences of other people around me and I believe this is a great start of becoming an ideal leader, sooner or later.

This is the moment in my life where I do seek for a long-term opportunity and will do all my best to become successful climbing the ladder of the corporate world if I will be given a chance to be a part of this company.

Making it to the cut will indeed be a great chance for me to be financially stable and would really help me a lot in all ways. A chance to make this opportunity given to me really worth-keeping by taking care of it all the time. Therefore, my strong work ethics is always being exercised.


This would be my answer for that question. This will also be my basis if I will be asked with difficult ones further. I have posted this topic for me to internalize the answers most of the time during my free hours.

The answer to the question really came from my heart. Not too boastful and not too timid. I should keep in mind that I will always answer in a very engaging way that would create a lively flow of conversation just like talking to a friend. A kind of confidence that will still project the level of professionalism on both ends.

Here is my previous post almost a year ago (11 months to be exact) of the Top 5 Interview Questions when applying in a call center.

CallCenterLife102: Interview Questions and Answers - Part 1

Thank you so much for reading my post and this will also serve as a guide for the ones who will apply in a call center like what I am doing nowadays

Please follow me @fycee , will be really grateful for an upvote and a re-steem.

Nonetheless, the unending stream of interesting and amazing contents will still be shared. Just like what I always do. Quality of posts is subjective to the readers' perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97