Happy Mother's Day Jenny!!!

in #philippines6 years ago

Sometimes it's black
Sometimes it's white
Sometimes she's wrong
Sometimes I'm right
Sometimes we talk about it or we figure it out
But then she just changed her mind
Sometimes she's hot
Sometimes I'm cold
Sometimes my head wants to explode
But when i think about it I'm so in love with her
Every other time

Oh man! To all the ladies out there, I have to say sorry for breaking your heart. In celebration of Mother's Day here in the Philippines, I also want to post something related to the event. So this time, I will be featuring the mother of Jeremy and Justin. The gullible woman whom I reserved all my resources just to bribe her. (Nah! I only had few.) The source of my weakness and my strength. The caster of light and darkness which adjusts my mood. And the princess on top of the abandoned castle waiting for a rescuer from an evil fire-breathing dragon with a big belly (No, that's not me). None other than my wife, the one who unleashed me off my chains.

We have our daily dose of kulitan. She seems to cuddle me like a teddy bear, but she treats all her stuffed toys as comforters. She only hugged them just because they are cuddly. My wife seldom shows public display of affection towards me. That's why I always try to steal kisses and backhugs whenever I had the chance to do so. And whenever she asks for a favor, I would always insist that she pays me a big kiss planted on my cheek first before willfully complying to her. Hahaha! Am I the one using her or the one being used? Just to make it clear and fair, I am always on the losing side. I felt that I was used and abused. Huhuhu! 😭 As for the millions of favor she asked, most of the time I wasn't compensated with my request for a kiss. Immature as it seems, I still want to be kissed always. Just like a sealion that was thrown fish on its mouth whenever it obeys well the orders of its trainor. (Awrf! Awrf!) Give it to me! Give it to me!

We're supposed to be partners in crime but I always end up playing the bad cop. And she ends up as the witness pointing me out as the culprit. We were suspects of many cases. Whenever our brilliant minds team up, we always end with a successful collaboration, resulting to profitable gains. And more access to other connections. Muha hahaha! (evil laugh) That's how we end up conspiring in our baking business. She bakes the goodies, I deliver them. I talked and negotiate with the customers, she asked for the feedback. Like tycoons, we started small and expanding our domain through relatives. Then we opened up for resellers and posted the business online. We already conquered some parts of Antipolo (like selling baked goods is a territorial expansion business, Hahaha!) and had our trademark red box for our banana loaf with chocolate chips. Whenever I saw a red box containing banana loaf, I know it is our product. That's the idea of making it eternal. And whenever we make pre-ordered customized cakes, we always end up fighting on what design to create, what colors to be used and also the flavors. She always point it out to me whenever there is a mistake in the plan or when we did not correspond to the clients wish. Blah blah blah. But when clients praised the design and were satisfied with their orders, she always took the credit. Sheesh!

from demure
to wacky

This article is not intended for divulgence of her flaws. I am also not seeking sympathy to friends and colleagues. There is no victim here. I am also not into describing and narrating our love-hate relationship. I am just admiring her being perfectly imperfect. Moody, childish, unpredictable (and that's normal) because routinary behaviors seem to appear dull and boring at times. We fight like brothers and sisters arguing who will have the largest piece of meat on the table. We fight over small things and quarrel about simple problems requiring simple solutions. But we never judged each others skills. We are a team, not competitors. That's why we look up to each other's capacities and abilities. Or should I rather say capabilities. Yeah! That's the correct term.

SUMMER 2017
SUMMER 2018

they took a picture of me while i am in deep slumber

And because we are a team, we have each other's backs. We never badmouth each other even in front of relatives. She's covering up for me, I cover up for her. We're not suppose to tolerate each other's wrongdoings, but for the sake of both sides asking for stories about the other sides, we always make each other's name bloom the most. You know when your parents asked you if she's easy to deal with, and then you will answer "She's the best!". My mom is a heavy critic. She resembles to a certain antagonist on primetime telenovelas judging people based on what she experienced for the first time. I do not believe that First impression lasts because character always has its tendency to change. And so do other people's thoughts and interpretations. I always upbring her to my family, that's why later on she gained the trust of my mom. We broke that trust when she got pregnant year 2009. It was a big challenge for us. I am a fresh graduate reviewing for board exam that time. No job to acquire monthly salary and no parents to support me. And my wife stopped college year 2008 because she was needed to take part on their carinderia business.

Justin's cute antics can melt anyone's heart

Only when my wife got pregnant the second time did we regain mom's trust. That was year 2015. Mothers do realize that family bonds cannot be broken. And everything went well again. My mother always insist to see Justin so we have to come home during weekends or when there is an occassion. They surely love to play with Justin. But that doesn't mean that Jeremy is not noticed. He already understood that as a kuya. With both parties bonding together, we now established a happy, accommodating and compassionate family.

To the mommy of Jeremy and Justin, I owe you something which I will be indebted for the rest of my life. The sense of responsibility within me grow more as the kids grow up. My undying, resolute priority to patronize family first before others changed me into a better man. I can no longer continue to prolong what I have to say because Justin already wet his diapers and begun nimbling on his toys again. He might be hungry now. Ok, time to go!

Happy Mother's Day Jenny!!! 😍😍😍

Sort:  

Wow ang sweet nemen

nyahaha! minsan Lang yan kaya pagbigyan na natin 😂

Dapat always ka ganyan hahahhahaha

Ayiee ayiee tweet tweet naman. Yan ang best relationship ♥♥♥

nyahaha! kung hindi Lang Mother's Day, waLang ganyan. heheh 😁

bwah hah hah! pagbigyan nyo na. minsan lang humirit ng ganyan.
makabawi man lang sa mga kasalanan ko. hahaha! 😂

Iba ka talaga Jampol! Yan talaga ang nagagawa ng pag-ibig -- napapa English ka! Hahaha

Happy momshie day to ur wifey! #betterlatethannever

Oh that is love for you! I am really glad you've found yourself a true partner. May you both stay in love and raise Jeremy and Justin to be amazing individuals just like yourselves.

thank you sir red @steemitph and also to ate @dandalion because we were inspired by your teachings. and also, it is my wife who baked the cake designed with Steemph.Antipolo last steemfest at the Rosalinda resort in Antipolo City 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75