Milktea Madness | Life Blog #02

in #philippines6 years ago

IMG_2592.JPG

Since I was in high school, I've always been a fan of milk teas. My friend had this milk tea shop 4 years ago and she invited all of my classmates to visit their shop. At first, I wasn't sure if milk and tea could go together but still I gave it a try. And there I was, after having my first sip, addicted to the distinctive taste of winter melon milk tea. Since then, my friends and I would visit other milk tea shops in the city occasionally.

IMG_2590.JPG

Recently, my college friends and I visited Bon Appetea, located at the 2nd Level of Solana District which just opened last month. It's just a 2-minute walk from our university. We went there to hang out while we wait for our other friends to arrive.

So here are some of the photos that I took, the shop's interior, their menu, and the milk teas that we ordered.

IMG_2578.JPG

They have cute frames hanging on the wall. This is one of the many reasons why I like to visit milk tea or coffee shops. I get to enjoy staring at their decorations and their interior itself. 👀

IMG_2580.JPG

This is their counter and at the same time their brewing station. They also have TV and speakers. Of course a milk tea shop isn't really a milk tea shop without music. And look at that cute light bulbs hanging just right above the counter. 😊

IMG_2598.JPG

We were lucky enough because when we entered the shop, the couch was vacant. We got to freely take pictures of ourselves without minding if other costumers were watching LOL. 😆

IMG_2615.JPG

They also have cute leaf decorations above the ceiling which I just noticed as I sat on the couch. And minutes later, people were starting to fill the shop. I think they were college students and office workers.

IMG_2586.JPG

They serve snacks such as pastas, fries, waffles, waffle sundaes, omelettes, nachos, and sandwiches, and also meals such as the niner bowls which I think is a rice bowl. 😋🍝🍟🥞🍳🥪🍚

asdad.jpg

They don't only serve milk teas, yakult teas, and fruit teas, they also serve salt and cheese foam, ice blended frappes, iced coffee blends, and hot drinks. I am powered by coffee but I had gone for milk tea that time. 😆

IMG_2591.JPG

So the milk teas that we ordered were two small Nirvana, one small Caramel Hazelnut, and two small White Mocha Dreams. We only ordered milk teas because we'd be having a heavy meal a few minutes later. 💖

IMG_2608.JPG

Group photo with the fam 💖

That would be all my fellow steemians! Kepp on steeming. Keep ulogging!



Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG movement. Join us and become a ulogger. Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, and also @purepinay. Vote @steemgigs as your witness! Thank you all so much! 😊

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

nice story... I've been watching your art works recently and I'm pretty sure that youre doing great... be consistent with your niche and dont give up making quality content in each and every post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76