My #Ulog Today: Incoming Grade 1 Students Took the Entrance Test

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Today, I accompanied my daughter @vanierose to Marigondon Elementary School and let her take the entrance test. But there were requirements needed which I forgot to bring like birth certificare, 2 pieces 1x1 picture, and crayons . I went back home to get it. The screening was actually started last Monday. I was hesitant to join because of issues between me and others parents in school I got mad at them last moving up ceremony. I blocked them in Facebook. Lol. My friend Aiza reminded me to let my daughter take the test.
IMG_20180509_114612.jpg
IMG_20180509_142238.jpg

To be admitted in Science class or FL class (Fast Learner), children should take and pass the IQ test. Parents were not allowed to go near the test area so that children can focus to answer. He or she who came early were the first to take the test.

First screening was the interview. Children were ask some questions to test his or her ability in verbal reasoning.

Second test was the reading skills. They have to read story given one-by-one while the teacher listened. This is to test if he or she can read or not.

Last part was the test proper. Children were given 45 minutes to answer every 30 test questions in English, Science, Math and logic puzzles given for analytical reasoning.
IMG_20180509_142223.jpg
There were many applicants. Students also from private school whom parents wants their children to transfer in public school like Saint Alfonso's Catholic School, Duyan, CCL Centrex, and other school. They decided to transfer because of yearly tuition fee increase in private schools. We were the 4th batch of applicants. Tomorrow there will be another who will take the exam. There were 700 kindergarten last April 2 moving up ceremony.

We came home tired but it was fulfilling to my part. I hope my unica ija will pass. Entrance Test will only be until 11th of May. Results will be posted on May 15 Tuesday. They will choose only top 30 students for science class and top 30 for fast learner class.

Thank you for reading. God bless.

"Train up a child in the way he should go; and when he is old, he will not depart from it."
Proverb 22:6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17