VISITING A MYSTERIOUS MOUNTAIN|EPIC ADVENTURE!

in #philippines6 years ago

What's up guys! Its been a while since I made my last blog. I was just too busy this past few days. Since I have a little time to write and visit steemit, I wanna share something!

I had a chance to hike in one of the mountains in Bulacan. We visited the Mt. Manalmon, the twin peak of Mt. Gola in San Miguel, Bulacan.

38712075_2107088382666134_5530103425364131840_n.jpg

At first, I don't have any idea about the location but along the way home. Someone whispered about the different stories happened right where we walked. I was like, uhh.

"Julie Vega" is a famous actress and commercial model in the Philippines. He died at the age of 16 year 1985. Her cause of death caused a lot of "rumors" because some people believes that she died because of paranormal happening in her last shooting located in an old house at Mt. Manalmon. She portrayed a possessed kid right inside the old house. Few days after doing some take in the house, she felt sick and weak of unknown reason the died afterwards. Her death became mysterious in the whole country, A lot of gossips and paranormal searching was made on the old house and Mt. Manalmon. What made me scared is when I heard these words, "when the young girl died, her body was warm and still sweaty. And there are several people who saw her walking along the mountain lively."
I just finished reading this article, there are lists of possible reasons of Julie's death.

38670966_448983538921966_1066252792605179904_n (1).jpg
Idunno where that house located but when I was walking, I stopped when I saw this house. Hehe! I just found it cool seeing a kubo alone at the bottom of the mountain.

A tragedy was boomed last 2014 when 7 student of Bulacan State University died after drowning in Madlum river at Mt. Manalmon.
Check this link out. The arising of water and the struggle of climbing under the rain is written there correctly, We experienced it. Yeah, we're just blessed we're safe!

The left photo is what the river looks like and the left one is how it exactly look when we're about to exit the mountain.

The next story made me even O_________O.

While breathing freely after reaching the highest summit, there are white dots at the edge of the stone. Our guide warned us not to pass those dots. I nod since I knew that its for our safety. One of our team said "someone had died here right?", I dramatically looked to our guide to confirm and he said "Yes." I was dumbfounded but still curious how and what happened so I listened intently as he mouthed the story. A girl jumped from the highest peak to finish her life. She insisted to climb alone but the guides didn't allow her, when she came back, she has a couple with her so they started the hiking. When they reached the summit, the couple and the guy was shocked when the girl jumped to her death. I tried to check it on the internet but no result, maybe because as what the guide said "the family didn't investigated because they knew that their daughter made it herself." So maybe, that is the reason why this story was buried in silence.

38801569_230224264491368_5375381514903093248_n (1).jpg
This is the dots we noticed as our guide warned us. At that edge is the exact location where the girl jumped off to her death.

~~~

Because of the stories I've heard, I searched for it when I got home. I got chills seeing the locations stated in the stories. I've read in one article that Mt. Manalmon has a curse of "buwis buhay" yearly.

However, wandering this mountain is a great experience! This is my first hike but I can say I want to visit there for more! Due to heavy rain and arising of the water in the river, I didn't had the chance try the monkey bridge and since the cave isn't open yet I didn't visited what's inside too. I still want to go back there because behind the creepy stories, Mt. Manalmon offers a unique experience and the stories made it even cool! Well for me, hehehe! :P

I'll be making a blog\vlogs about it this week hope you'll visit! :)

Thank you for dropping by!
~ Yhien <3

I am a proud supporter of these awesome communities;
@steemitpowerupph @steemitfamilyph @teardrops @steemph @steemph.manila @gratefulvibes #steemitachievers @steemschool @steemgigger @ulogs @steemitdora @bayanihan

Share some love and let's support our boy @surpassinggoogle by voting #steemgigs as witness.

image.png

Sort:  

Wow! Nice place...enjoy while you are young...

Indeed! Thank you po tita ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neihy05 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

nice place to visit...proud of my hometown Bulacan.

What a nice nature trip... that´s the kind of adventures I like... Thanks for sharing because they reminded me of past adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10