DIARY OF A PETIT WOMAN.

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

No, i will not say short, vertically disadvantaged and all those demeaning words. Hehehe, i choose to say Fun sized.

Back home in Tanzania, and i should say generally in Africa, my height is considered short, VERY short.
As i was coming to the Philippines, most people joked and said, i will fit right in, because a large population of Filipinos are fun sized, just like me.
Through out my stay in Philippines, i have never been described as short from a local, it always comes from the Blacks(it's always the brothers) , and i am used to it now.

I used to be insecure of my height and always felt the need to defend my self.
There were times when I got bullied in High school,and i would end up wetting my sheets with tears.

But out of all that, i learn't to stand TALL in the midst of giants. Literally and Figuratively.
I will be the shortest person in the room, but my presence will be known. Its a thing of confidence i had to Learn.

The best part of it all, is that now i can make fun of my flaws and laugh about it.
When someone tries to put my confidence down by pointing out how short i am, i will make fun of their words and we all end up laughing about it. I mean what is life if you can't laugh at your self?

And Do you know How my friends Describe me as to a stranger?
That SHORT pretty lady, with BIG boobs. (now, i need courage to talk about that boobie bullying part, as it comes with the package which is ME) .

Most of my family back home Call me "Maggie Mfilipino" (Maggie the Filipino) , because:

  1. Of course, i Live in the Philippines.
  2. Like i mentioned earlier, i am One by default (height), lol.

I mentioned earlier that i have learned to stand Tall among Giants? And also laugh at my own flaws? Here's the proof.
IMG_20180811_122237.jpg

I made sure i was friends with all these gentle giants, so that they can make fun of me and we just get good laughts out of it.
Oh and they are all basketballers, so easy access to the front seats as they played.

FB_IMG_1533961305247.jpg

Can you believe i was wearing a 5 inch pair of high heels in this photo? Yet they Joked and said i looked like i was sitting down. Lol

Sort:  

Oh, even if shes short or tall, I don't care.

What I care most is the boobs and back side.

With this two, we are good to go.

Sadly, Filipinas don't have much backside though some have big boobs which makes it........until next time

🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃

hahahaha, African man , African Man.. i salute u. lol. Yes, Asians are generally not that gifted in those areas, an their men are mostly drawned to the smooth skin, long hair, legs and just enough of the front and back assets.

Yes.

I once had a fight with my ex Filipina gf because she caught me watching picture of my African female friend.

She got jealous

😂😂😂

now you are tall in the Philippines. we always call it in the Philippines, height doesn’t matter. what matters is you! The YOU😍 cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09