First Year Annivesary/Journey in Steemit!

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

My 1st Anniversary in Steemit!

Hi guys! This month is my 1st anniversary here in Steemit! I am so greatful and thankful that i was here in this platform.

one-year-anniversary-.jpg
image source

Let me share some of my thoughts about how Steemit had been a great impact in my life.

1.I learn to understand that earning here in Steemit is not an easy as 1,2,3.

To be honest when steemit introduce to me, i was so excited. I've been viewing blog post here before my application to join steemit had been approved. So as i was spying for 3 weeks, i saw lots of good content and huge SBD rewards for their post. By that, i was in a hurry to jump and thought that it was so easy to have an upvotes for my post lol! Since i am a Filipino, i go to Philippines tag and there are lots of my fellow pinoys had a good income. My first blog post was 'all about me' (introduceyourself tag). Because of my excitement that my post can be upvoted, i expected a lot and not gain a lot of upvotes. Compared to other new member that's been notice and got upvoted. Sadly, i remember that it only just reached not higher than $7. Then my steemit journey began and knew that there are millions of steemit users that don't get notice and get upvotes, unless you have invested that can pay a post promoter am i right?


2.It shapes my personal views about blogging.

To honest, i am not so fluent in English language. I don't have any blogging experience before i enter steemit, so blogs are new to me. Therefor, i saw myself digging and learning what blog really means. You have to be true and genuine to what you write, and how other can take it and interact to it. There are lots of blog post about cryptos and blockchains and they got so many upvotes, but how can i compete or join that kind of conversation of i don't know all of that stuff. (It made my head aching and starting thinking, is that really important to know all of that stuff about cryptos hahaha). But later on, i was able to find my true identity that i wanted to share in steemit.


3.Consistency and Aunthenticity.

As i told to my previous post a week ago that i leave steemit for 3 months, it's not really my intention to leave, but to rest. Before i take a break in steemit, i commit myself to steemhunt to try a new way to earn and new. My main reason why i wanted to join steemhunt ia because if my hunt had reach the top 10 i can have a good one shot to be upvoted (that time steemhunt really voted so high up to a $100) But the scenario has changed. Sadly when i learn how to post and look for cool products, the policy of steemhunt has changed. (Level first to have an upvote and it depends also to what your level is.) It is hard to look for cool products since there are lots of steem hunters are on their hunts also.

The bottom line here, i am not saying that steemhunt don't help me. But i was stocked to that kind of path that was not really me at all. I don't join steemit to be a one way person. I wanted that my followers or even non follower can know me to what my blogs or post is. Being real in what you right and sharing it to this community can be your great way to achieve to be notice specially if you do it more often. The momentum of being active in steemit again really initiate me to do more. If you saw my previous post, that was all song covers, and that is my real ME. I love to sing and maybe this platform can help me to achieve my dreams.


I wanted to take this chance to say thank you to all who always give their upvotes for me. Specially, @curie. Though i don't know you at all, i always saw your name on top of those names that share their upvotes for my song covers.

Stay tune for more song cover videos to come, Godbless everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations on your first year on steemit and I wish you many more

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations birthday steemian!

Posted using Partiko Android

there is alot to steem than blogging. many earn without the blogging. the ultimate earning though is learning. there are tons of apps now and games. there are also steembased tokens you can earn apart from steem, e.g the teardrops tokens coming out soon is a steembased token. there are around 500 apps on steem and you can make one too. steemgigs.org will relaunch soon where you can offer a service for steem etc. most of all, there are connections in the real world that you can gain from steem and that gives you opportunity even outside of steem. all the nations are here on steem and many are reputable great minds. explore steemprojects.com maybe you will an app you like. ulogs.org is still building.
Congratulations and stay awesome. You indeed learn alot and just a little conversion of your learning, you will certainly earn.

Please permit a little side-note:
Thank you for attempting to ulog today and for sticking around with us, whether bulls or bears.
We will soon resume full-blown activities especially as ulogs.org begin to take full shape and with the birth of the teardrops SMT. There will be ulog-cats and all. ulog-subtags to bear forth ulog-communities.

Please participate in this form; 'https://goo.gl/forms/7NxDYt4HX5GAgkae2' if you haven't. it is a short form and mostly requires your best email. It is time to gather now. Please share the form as well to any steemian you know of #ulog or those who may know of (@surpassinggoogle) or who is familiar with #untalented #steemgigs #teardrops etc. I need help with this and so much of it. The models are set and the teardrops token economy is being set. The token has been created on steem-engine pending when steemit creates SMT. It is time to gather as one close-knit group, a really solid family.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

there is alot to steem than blogging. many earn without the blogging. the ultimate earning though is learning. there are tons of apps now and games. there are also steembased tokens you can earn apart from steem, e.g the teardrops tokens coming out soon is a steembased token. there are around 500 apps on steem and you can make one too. steemgigs.org will relaunch soon where you can offer a service for steem etc. most of all, there are connections in the real world that you can gain from steem and that gives you opportunity even outside of steem. all the nations are here on steem and many are reputable great minds. explore steemprojects.com maybe you will an app you like. ulogs.org is still building.
Congratulations and stay awesome. You indeed learn alot and just a little conversion of your learning, you will certainly earn.

Please permit a little side-note:
Thank you for attempting to ulog today and for sticking around with us, whether bulls or bears.
We will soon resume full-blown activities especially as ulogs.org begin to take full shape and with the birth of the teardrops SMT. There will be ulog-cats and all. ulog-subtags to bear forth ulog-communities.

Please participate in this form; 'https://goo.gl/forms/7NxDYt4HX5GAgkae2' if you haven't. it is a short form and mostly requires your best email. It is time to gather now. Please share the form as well to any steemian you know of #ulog or those who may know of (@surpassinggoogle) or who is familiar with #untalented #steemgigs #teardrops etc. I need help with this and so much of it. The models are set and the teardrops token economy is being set. The token has been created on steem-engine pending when steemit creates SMT. It is time to gather as one close-knit group, a really solid family.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations on the achievement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76