Sucker by Jonas Brothers (Song Cover #6)

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, as i am celebrating my one year journey here in steemit. Let me share my new song cover for this week. This song was from Jonas Brothers as they reunited and together with their real life sweetheart. Sucker is their new hit single. ❤️

This song made me cry... Why? It doesn't mean that the song was made for broken hearted but it really test my guitar skills. I am not a good guitarist but i have some few knowledge about plucking and strumming. I just felt that this is the first time that i cry because i didn't make it right. Thanks to my fiancè for always cheering me up and motivates me to do it over and over. Since this song was imade with a full band and lots of musical instrument, i struggled more because the strumming is quiet difficult to my previous song covers.

I got hooked into pressure on memorizing the lyrics at the same time, my attention was divided into 3 (lyrics, chords and right strumming), i hope that you get my point guys;). I studied and practiced the song for almost 2 days and thank God i do it right. Not so cool cover compared to other stuff lol! (My guitar don't have good sound acoustic quality and needed replacement, but i have to used it as long as i don't have enough money to buy a new one.)

Lesson learned: Do not be in a rush to learn something new. Everything has to be done with patience and do not give up.. NEVER!

I hope you could check this out and have some time to watch for my rendition of this song.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00