UIog #2: Simple 6th Birthday Celebration

in #philippines6 years ago

Better late than never.

Last June 3, 2018, we celebrate the 6th birthday of my oldest daughter. My first plan, I just want to buy her a cake and cook a simple pansit with canton. My mother said she will cook ''langkuga and biko'' I don't know what is call it in english. I don't have also a plan to invite some friends because we only have simple foods.

My Daugther Vanilyn (birthday celebrant) requested that she wants a balloon and she wants us to invite her cousins and tito's ( with teary eye). I talked to my husband that I think we should celebrate her birthday together with her friend and cousins so that she feels that day is her special day.

I did not think if how much I could spend to her birthday I just want to give her happiness that day. My mother and my cousins helped me that day my husband also is one who cooks her menu.

It just sad because the day of her birthday she has an allergy and her wound was starting to spreading. We go hurry to the doctor. Aside from her allergy, she has a skin disease and the doctor said she will not give inject to my daughter because she doesn't want to feel hurt because that day is her special day. She just gives her prescription.

We really thankful because even she can't eat her food because of her allergy she is happy and she enjoyed her day.


photo is mine

89.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85