Ulog #91 Binondo Manila's sad Reality

in #philippines5 years ago

Hi guys !
I attended a seminar in Manila last Sunday I noticed that there are a lot of things that would make you feel so sad when you visit this place. There's one thing that I don't like about this place and it's the environment. For some reason whenever I visit it the place is so dirty, full of homeless people sleeping at the side walks the pollution, the traffic is bad, people looked so stressed and in some particular places I really feel unsafe. Our seminar was located at Binondo and while I was going inside the Restroom I noticed their drainage was full of trash and I took a shot of it. This was shot from the 3rd floor.
ms6ov3nje8.png
I thought that the trash was only a few until I took some photos of it at the 6th floor.
e9x2m2x6vq.png
The garbage extended to the very back of the canal.
1jasd93pbp.png
To be honest it looked so disgusting to look at all that trash from above.
2a7w9dag1r.png
This explained why it smelt so bad when we crossed the bridge while walking to the building where our seminar was held. I really wish the people or the government would do something about this. I really think that we all need discipline to be able to help our planet. We should always do our best to dispose of our trash properly and clean as we go. I can't imagine if Baguio City will turn out to be like this. I hope that we can make it help each other to make our planet better.
3jwv63mlcg.png

Thanks for reading!

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please also support @good-karma as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "good-karma" at the first search box.

I also want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @fitinfun,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @tattoodjay, @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png

I want to thank @esteemapp, @rynow, @blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @tattoodjay, @fitinfun, @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


e9ptqj5gct.png

Link to Discord

Sort:  

Sad to see such things on the streets of Manila. Is there nobody in charge or no one concerned about such things?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes that's soo true it's so sad to look at. I hope the Mayor is trying to do something about it but I think the residents should also do their part too. Thanks for dropping by

Thank you too, and I hope it’s sorted soon

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

You are so right. How sad :-( I try to take care of my neighborhood and wherever I can when I can. Sometimes it is more than a one person job.. like the trash in these photos of yours.

That's a cool initiative coming from you. We should all do that because if no one does it nothing will happen. Thanks for sharing us your input!

I wonder why the council would not just get this area cleaned up. I think it's an hours work if everyone chipped in some time. Hi hi... I just realized I haven commented much on your post. 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, that is sooo true. They're lucky that I don't live there because I would bother the council everyday. I agree with you, we should also do our part when it comes to keeping our environment clean. Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60