MY SUMMER 2018

in #philippines6 years ago

Hello Steemians! It's good to be back! It was almost a month since I last posted and with every day that passed by made me reeeaaalllyyyy feel anxious and i know i have a lot of catching up. Phew!

summer2018.jpg

T'was indeed a very busy Summer 2018 for me ! I usually just hang out at home during summer since I'm a bit timid going out especially when the Sun is at it's peak, but this time it was a lot different than what i used to have.

Now since I have a lot of catching up, I decided to have my blogs separated as per the places or event I've been to during this whole summer of 2018.So, before another day adds up to it and before summer officially ends, let start.

ONE THING PH 2018

Last May 17, 2018, the River of Life Symphony Orchestra lead the praise and worship service at the OneThingPH conference. It is an annual gathering of young adults who have purposed in their hearts to live with abandonment and devotion to Jesus.
IMG_20180517_130832[1].jpg

IMG_20180517_085348[1].jpg

the violinists got their instruments ready and we were at standby because the praise and worship is next. You can see @nielfid there warming up his fingers on his violin.

IMG_20180517_085350[1].jpg


After the praise and worship, we listened to a speaker, a young pastor, who delivered his message with so much conviction and wisdom from the Lord. It is so amazing, that at his very young age, He talks with so much wisdom.
IMG_20180517_111448[1].jpg

you can see the young people there eagerly listening to him.

By the way, we lead the praise and worship twice- morning and evening.PLUS! We also danced. So immediately right after the evening praise and worship, went to our room to change our clothes for the dance for just a few minutes. I did really felt the adrenaline rushing through my veins- I didn't felt tired at all. HAHA XD
Too bad I was not able to take photos after the dance with our costumes on.

IMG_20180517_195405[1].jpg

the aftermath picture. all glory to God! Still merry faces. No evidence of tiredness.XD thank You Lord for the strength and joy!!@jeanyy @belindabering @mademoisellenoir


IMG_20180517_201017[1].jpg

there's still much energy left!!@vanessarceno @lemfwur @omargnavarra


The day after this conference, few of the members of the orchestra went to DIPOLOG CITY and i will be sharing it to you on my next blog! See ya!

All glory to God!
Thank you for reading!
God bless!

Sort:  

Wow it's good to have you back here! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29