The seeker of virtue

in #philosophy6 years ago

I just want to do a quick post about virtue. I want people to comprehend and understand that this is a story. There is nothing about the following that is true. It is a compilation of learning about what the ancient thought virtue is and my imagination. So all that I am really doing is sharing what I think virtue is and what it might be like for a person who chooses this rout. I can say that I think it is nearly impossible for the people of this age to become seekers in the fanatical sense, but if you think about it after you read the story. Than ask your self how far down that road are you willing to go? I believe that the distance we are willing to travel down this road will determine the amount of virtue we generate. I also believe that the amount of virtue we generate will determine the amount of abundance, liberty and freedom we will create. 

What is virtue? How do we generate virtue and why? For some reason when it comes to philosophy I, always take big bits.

I think it is the goal of seeking to produce virtue within, that causes the aggression. I also think it is the realization that time is a finite commodity and we truly don't have enough of it.  However if as always you have a disagreement about anything I say feel free to tell me in comments. To me that is where the real magic on Steemit happens. In comments, where everyone's ideas collate and illuminate.

The seeker of virtue by Denver L. Mason

So what really or at least to me, what really is virtue. To me virtue is a very personal principal and it is a very specific goal oriented purpose, that is also deeply personal. So be gentle as it is my soul I am talking about. Virtue is a verb. It is also continual and is never fully achieved, but so important that a urgency rages like a storm within. Imagine if you will an activity that never stops and no rest is provided no matter how weary the soul becomes. That is the philosophical and esoteric description of the soul of the seeker of virtue.  So what is the specific verb action of a virtue seeker.

Truth one can say. The whole story however is as I said personal, but here it is. It is the truth of who you are that a virtue seeker is driven to discover. It is the goal of a seeker to find the riot inside. If that was all it would be easy really. Once you discover a truth several question must be asked. They all are seeking to find if it is moral, is it right, is it righteous? Is it in line with how the world works? Is it in line with natural law (which is God's disclosure to the world)? Is it God's will? If any of these question turn out to be a no, then the real work of a seeker of virtue begins. What is the real work of a seeker?

The real work can be expressed in one word. Change.

Yes that is all that the seeker of virtue is really doing. He self examines and finds the brat, then changes the brat to an adult. Once that small child has become an adult that driving need to find more brat and change it into an adult begins anew. Would you like to know the greatest fear of a virtue seeker? Of course you would. So I will tell you, but as I said be gentle please.

For this virtue seeker it is that one day I will no longer feel that driving need to age the brat. That one day that I start thinking I am fine and have no need to be better just a bit everyday. This is because I know in my soul what the goal truly is and the requirement is righteousness. The all encompassing fire to know what is moral? Lots of people think "know what is moral and laugh" Sadly the answer remains the same. 

What does it mean to know what is moral. It means that one has to become close to the creator. To bask in his divine will, which is love. In doing so, you have the greatest experience one could possibly have. That is congress with the divine mind. You see one cannot actually know the mind of God, but one can be given the divine minds power of omniscient love by the mere presence of the creators love. It is love that knows what is moral. What is righteously the will of God.

So I have one more admission and I don't know if it is just a personally quark or if it is the cause for all who seek virtue. I am not allowed to use any of the crutches. No Pastures, no priest, no guru's, no shamans no churces. Self education is the only tool. Self examination the only truth. Self improvement the only succor. No exclamations seeking honor or glory in any eye's. No prayers said in public or groups. No proclamations of the seeking nor sharing of the woe's. Just me myself and I, and the digging for the gold. 

All photos are from Pixabay.com I am not responsible for if you think, how you think, what you think or do. You Are. I sure would like to know what you think though! Peace!
Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @aconsciousness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23