Sort:  

I like ur all typs of philosophical post tht u shared in this community. The impprtant thing is self limiting beliefs of ur life. Its originally a true statement..
Thnxxx sir @clayboyn.☺

You've lit into a topic that I believe is on everyone's minds—we all want to know what we're capable of, and we want to feel as though we're realizing our potential. But, like you said, if we are not realizing our potential we are quick to justify our positions by dampening our minds with self-ascribed limitations.

However, there is one part of your argument that I personally think about differently—more to come, I think you've provided me with inspiration for a new post.

Awesome I'll try to check it out in a bit.

It's kind of deviated from my original plan and created an unexpected life of if its own; turning into a bigger project than I had anticipated! I'll drop you a line when it goes public.

Alright, I finally submitted the post that you provided the inspiration for! It became something totally different from what I initially set out to write, but if you're still interested it checking it out, here's the link: https://steemit.com/life/@douglasbalmain/slow-children-left-behind-a-practical-education-for-the-world-as-it-is

Thank you for getting my mind working on this!

That excellent reflection, I liked a lot, especially the end, because it is very true, if we are afraid to do something, and we do not break that barrier, we will always be prey to our own mind.

Oh snap. I love this! I have been thinking a lot about this lately and working on changing my mind about myself and old beliefs. It takes a lot of practice, but many of those thought patterns are outdated and not even true, they only reflect what we were perhaps once told or believed. Thank you for this post!

Yes, so difficult to get out from beneath our thinking and really do those things we wish or think about doing. I think the social programming whether that comes from society or our families of origin continue on in our own heads long after the lessons were given. I, for one, have fought with great difficulty, the THEY in my head.

It's funny how much of our life is spent being programmed and how much we spend removing the programming.

Seems to be a lifetime of unraveling.

We build victories on top of our victories.
I know I can lose weight because I quit smoking; and I knew I could quit smoking because I survived boot camp, etc.
Start with small victories and build on them.

For sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77