Sort:  

I liked the article. It is reminder to me we are energy. Also a reminder that we are all made from dust and from dust we will return.

Thanks for checking out the post, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

First, thanks for this wonderful post and also for your conversation with Meno; I enjoyed that immensely :-)

And listening to you two, I was so struck by the similarities between us, our world-views and questions we struggle with. Now you write this post and reading it I get that same feeling, but multiplied by... well... a lot ;-)

Consciousness and self are simply parts of the entire energetic makeup of all that exists.

In trying to explain the nature of light, many scientist, including Einstein, collectively formed what is referred to as the concept of wave-particle duality.

This is exactly what I wrote about the evening before you and Meno had that great conversation!! And the night thereafter I wrote about Meno's friend's world-view (the "normie"), and how it clashes with the reality of society like we tend to see it. Loved how you both emphasized the ultimate unimportance of money :-) <3 My latest two posts are exactly what you were talking about which is, I must admit, one of the reasons I was truly glued to that show and was actually sad that it had to end ;-) I was really bursting with joy and a strange sense of pride even to see so much synchronicity between us.

Thanks @clayboyn (and @meno) for such enlightening entertainment!

I'm glad you enjoyed it! You should totally come on the show some time.

Great post. Nice clear and concise.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @clayboyn!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.377 which ranks you at #616 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 617).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 266 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I drink coffee, and then I exist. Lol but in all seriousness my thoughts on existence aren't fully formed I guess. I've been getting into the topic of simulation theory and often times feel like existence is something I cannot put into words so easily. You've done it pretty well in this post but when I try, my words escape me. Kind of like existence transcends words or thoughts I could share here. I'll attempt to explain what goes on in my head. I see existence as an infinite, multi-plane, multidimensional, concept. I see words, thoughts, images and such as the map, but the map is not the territory. I hope this makes sense, I could be overthinking it.

Hi clayboyn, I really enjoyed reading about consciousness and energy. My beliefs are similar - everything is energy, every leaf, tree, plant, animal, human being, etc. We all vibrate at different frequencies in this world that is part of the universes. I so agree with the concept that we are one and all connected.

Nice, thanks for checking out the post.

This deserves a much more in-depth response than I can presently offer. I may just have to pen a full post to properly reply.

Suffice it to say — the nature of our existence can scarcely be defined in words, yet you’ve made a mighty fine attempt. ⭐️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Agreed, I think that's why I rarely try to actually put it into words and rather just discuss my perspective from within the experience. It was a fun little though experiment to see if I could convey how I view the world and understand it.

Charity begins at home, the oneness, and the wholesomeness of humanity starts from the love and unity that exist among the simplest unit of the society which is the family. We co-exist and live in a world where everyone and everything we do is linked and it is simultaneously a cause and effect formula in the chains of events that unfolds every day of our life. We cannot afford to stay isolated for whatsoever the reason. Iron sharpen iron, the contenance of a friend sharpens another

An interesting hypnotic/trance technique is to manipulate your own energy by holding a piece of it in your hands and giving it more or less of a proactive spin. Which all boils down to the subconscious mind and how it maps your reality. Great post!

Interesting, I may have to try that when meditating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72