Sort:  

I'm replying from palnet and I am glad to see the beginning of community tokens and I hope to see more to come!

Great job Team...

Also... Agree Steem Power is no longer ideal and it is likely going to get worse before it gets better.

When I see an ideal community I will likely be moving my Steem over as well!

We tried to make things as fair and inclusive as we could without repeating the same problems we see with Steemit and there was a lot of compromise and thought that went into the revisions and launch of the whitepaper. Hopefully things go well! The claimdrop should be ready soon and then we'll have many more people able to post and curate with PAL.

The likes of your product will be the real "Steemit killers". :)

I suppose time will tell. :)

The likes of your product will be the real "Steemit killers". :)

Haha, yeah @markkujantunen!! I wonder if your acute perception has been already noticed also by the big dogs of Stinc and from there, their surprising & sudden reaction. Tsk Tsk };)

In fact, this type of thing is exactly what Steemit Inc wants if the Steem White Paper is to be believed. The Steem-Engine guys went and essentially implemented the SMT part of the Steem White Paper.

Dan sent me the link and so here I am for the first time here. Have no idea yet what it's all about but I'm hoping there is something here for me...

It's geared towards being involved with the community and being a content creator, hopefully you'll like it!

All my best posts are on steemit, and I'm wondering can I bring them over here to palnet? Or is that against the rules... I'm also on weku and have been posting my steemit posts there without any problems...

Weku and Whaleshares are forks of STEEM, if you post on PALnet, you are still posting on STEEM.

Can i ask if there is someway i could post to Palnet if im posting to Dtube? Does my post cross over there so i earn PAL tokens?

Just use the palnet tag and it should show up.

Oh, that simple? Awesome! 😁

Congrats on the launch. It's interesting to see a "new" frontend to Steem that looks more like the old Steemit, but in a good way. It reminds me of those TV shows that starst with an amazing first seasons, follows it up with a lackluster second season, and then goes back to what made them great by season 3. Maybe Palnet is the season 3 we are hoping for?

Either way, I'm eager to see how this progresses especially since the group behind it is not a company like Steemit, Inc. but a community like @minnowsupport. Like you said, while a company like Steemit, Inc. is struggling to deliver on their promises, its members of the community that has stepped up and delivered with projects like Steem-Engine.com, and this time, Palnet.

Here's to everyone's success!

The great thing about running the front end like this is we're free to alter it in the future as well. :)

This is mind blowing stuff. I love seeing the vision that I've wanted for Steem for 2 years coming to life by way of the community rather than a centralized org.

I'm curious to get your perspective on this, if you don't mind:

Where do you believe Steem is headed? Do you believe that front ends like Palnet and tokens like PAL will eventually become what everyone focuses on while earning small amounts of STEEM in the background? If so, do you think STEEM inflation should be lowered to reflect that vision?

Alternatively, do you believe that STEEM is going to fade away as a currency and we'll all focus on things like PAL tokens?

It's all so interesting, I just love to get more perspective on it. Thanks for bringing this to life, I'm already preparing my first Pal Post ;)

I think STEEM is going to always be the oil that the "engine" needs to run. We can build all kinds of communities and dapps on the platform, but we still need STEEM POWER for the resource credits and account creation. I think in the future we'll see communities holding the majority of the STEEM while end users derive their value via tokens and rarely hold STEEM. With the addition of resource pools, they won't even have to as the dapps they use will be able to basically pay for the resource credits for their users.

"I think STEEM is going to always be the oil that the "engine" needs to run."

I agree and love that future. It makes far more sense to me than the current status quo. I look forward to seeing Palnet evolve and grow, thanks for sharing your personal vision 🙏🏽

Thanks to @aggroed and team for showing us on how it should be done. The pace and speed these guys are doing is amazing!

I created a post using palnet.io but it's not showing on my feed.

https://www.palnet.io/@eastmael

This is my post.

https://steemit.com/philippines/@eastmael/ulog-29-trying-out-palnet-io-a-glimpe-into-the-future

Who do I report it to?

There's some growing pains, but everything is still on the blockchain. You can use any other frontend like steemit or busy.org or steempeak for now. Palnet will be back up before long.

Noted. Thanks.

Question isn't this like whaleshares but then with another coin?

Posted using Partiko Android

You could say that, but one major differentiating factor is that we aren't forking and asking the community to follow us to a blockchain that we control.

Well I made my first post bought a mmpal miner and powered up with 8pal. Now we see how much that miner will make. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

That's awesome! The mods are currently curating to spread stake around and there will be a claimdrop coming any time now that will spread out some initial stake based on steem power. Things should be decentralizing pretty quickly.

The platform looks wonderful!

Anybody experiencing broadcasts error when trying to post?

I haven't had any reports of that yet, but I'll ask around.

Thanks. Would it be an issue if I’ve logged into Steemit, steempeak already?

Generally when that's happening, it's because you're "not up to date" with the chain... like there's some kind of delay. Usually I only hear about this from people with slow/intermittent internet access, but having multiple front ends open could be pulling a lot of resources through your browser and possibly making some of them get behind while you're using the one.

I have a fast connection. I did have a scheduled post in steempeak which has been released. I’ll try again in a bit. Thanks @clayboyn
Edit: problem solved!

And here I thought I was gonna checkout until the HF! Very optimistic for our future with so many dev’s taking action to save this community!

Happy to hear it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33