(IJCH) Dancing with the Universe (Philosophy)

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Dancing with the Universe (Philosophy)


Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

Source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

Genetically Programmed To Be Negative, Paranoid, and Pessimistic

Source

From the dawn of man, the strong human survival instinct unconsciously prompts everyone to focus on negative things first.

"Hey Ugh, did you see that saber-toothed tiger?"

"No Slag. I was making sure that snake didn't get close enough to bite us!"

In fact, many studies have shown that most people will attend to negative things 10X more often than positive things.

Fast forward to the present and we see that this ancient survival mechanism is blatantly obsolete, but remains ensconced in the human psyche, and stubbornly prevalent in all but a few cultures.

Source

Sadly, the tendency to key in on negative things before positive things represents a major barrier in accepting the positive nature and ever-present abundance of the universe.

And you cannot force this revelation onto anyone.

It must be self-directed.

If not, when the external impetus (aka: emotional crutch) is no longer around, the motivation quickly dissipates.

They must embrace it for themselves on a deep-down personal plane; not superficially, nor vicariously - and certainly not a moment before they are truly ready.

Source

I invite anyone to take that inner journey.

Why?

Because I get immense joy to observe the influx of self-knowledge, connectiveness and serenity that magically, inevitably occurs in my new friends.

They learn how to honor themselves and to love others courageously and unconditionally.

In short, they become capable of truly celebrating all these precious moments we call life.

And then we all can dance with the universe together.

Source

Imagine that?

Source

(Portions of this article are excerpted from: https://steemit.com/blog/@jaichai/ijch-commenting-on-another-wonderful-post-from-arbitraykitten-loa-manifest)

By JaiChai

Mighty Kind of You for stopping by.

Truly hope to see you again!

Source

About the Author

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

busy animated gif.gif
Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)


CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

asapers.png
("Join the A.S.A.P.ers Discord Channel")

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.84% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Thanks to @paradigmprospect, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

You're welcome.

And thanks for the recognition - the dream of all authors.

Namaste, JaiChai

wise words my friend. Good stuff

Thanks, my friend.

Namaste, JaiChai

Man, your text are always making me think and kind a be happy..and positive..10x

Comments like yours make me happy.

Namaste, JaiChai

It's hard to dance when you're not happy

Have you examined your definition of "Happy"?

I've never been happy so any definition matters not

@jaichai,

My objective has always been to strive for "realistic thinking." Neither perpetual optimists nor pessimists are accurately assessing reality. Both good things and bad things happen. Each require a different response.

As Aristotle pointed out 2,600 years ago, Virtue is to be found between two extremes of Vice. I suspect the same can be said of happiness.

Quill

Until one puts a judgement upon something, it is neither good or bad, it just is.

Thanks for your brilliant comments.

Namaste, JaiChai

I think being a positive person is the way to go. It attracts more positivity around you. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much for visiting and commenting.

Namaste,. JaiChai

I suppose we are more attracted to negativity but we must overcome this and choose positive thinking. There are many methods to help us achieve this. Meditation, reciting mantras etc. Good post @jaychai!

I agree. And I have fallen off my usual meditation routine. Thanks for the nudge.

Namaste, JaiChai

That moment, when I realized that the answers I was looking for were in front of me all the time, I just wasn't ready to accept them, that's why I didn't see them, is amazing. I think that negative thinking is somehow inherited from our parents, for example - monkey see, monkey do. When we question our beliefs, we expand. For me, questioning is the easiest way to change my mindset. But if I stick to the Ego, questions are of no use. I must be honest. And when I am, magic happens :)

Thanks for your beautiful comment.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83