The quest for meaning

in #philosophy6 years ago

Strange thing to be talking about this late at night. I'm quite tired, somewhat impaired because of it, but I feel compelled to squeeze the last vestiges of energy into this short post.

Why? Because I see this over and over again. Almost everyone at some point in time in their life lands on a platform of existential questions.

I don't think there is a single human on Earth who is immune to doubt, and hence has not had a close encounter with regret and pain.

This however are the good news, and that seems ironic but it's not. We are all together in these paradoxical feelings of loneliness and yet somehow completely forget to look to the side.

We are all doing the same thing, through different venues, in a somewhat different mission but the core of the goal is the same. You want meaning, so do I, you want grasp true sentiments of peace and personal accomplishment, so does everyone else.

And yes, no reason to lie or sugarcoat we all struggle, but my point is that none of us have to do so alone.

So to everyone that is feeling a little down today or tomorrow or whenever you happen to run into this strange post, I'll just say this much.

I know, we all do sometimes and the awesome thing is that this feeling you have inside, these emotions, that... That's the good news, that means you still got fight in you, you still got to do some searching.... But the trip, the little journey, doesn't have to be all on your own.

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

We are emotional beings and we don't have to be afraid to show our feelings, it is our nature. Those "be a man" and "don't show them your tears" propaganda is just to disconnect us from ourself and others...

We humans are "programmed" to work together but we kinda lost the way. So, as you said, those who don't feel good, they're not alone.

Let's go!!

that's right my friend, that's freaking right!

Yes meno we all go there, I suppose your guitar making is what my building/remodeling is. I ran all over today and got nothing done , I even went to Canada looking for " just the right entry floor tile." I found nothing, and now I feel like I need to settle for what the stores have...what they want to sell me. This is my art, I put my soul into this and tonight I didn't even want to post on Steemit. I think times like this we need to stop and pause and just recharge. Tomorrow I will start again, tomorrow I will post, and tomorrow I will continue my form of art.......
A new day we will all start again, and so will you.....

Every time I'm feeling a little down, I stop to think about the things I'm grateful for... sounds like stupid exercise, but I promise it's effective.. it's always worked for me.

Considering the fact that we can access this community and share our experiences means we are much well off relative to many others in this vast world that do not enjoy these capabilities we have. We need to appreciate what we have and not envy what we do not for there are much more worst off.

very good advice newage.... comparison is the killer of joy

The other day I was feeling really down. Sometimes I feel discouraged because I'm exhausted from working so hard to heal. So I rest. And then I feel better. All this emotional stuff is physically draining. But you're absolutely right, we feel these things, and it's wonderful to feel, to know I am feeling, and to know how far I've come, despite those down time. We all need some down time sometimes, down time allows us to recharge.

I did some recharging yesterday myself, disconnected for a bit, spent some time with a friend, it was a good day.

That's good to hear ;)

So true, so true. We had a conversation along similar themes this morning.

I like to pay attention when I feel this way, to sit with it and not try and numb it or dispel it, and feel into what this sense is really about.

Thanks for the reminder 😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you brother

Let's all be desperately lonely together :)

You know, as paradoxical as it may sound, there is some truth to it my friend.

I've been a blockchain groupie for 5 years now; and until Steem arrived I had two friends who understood the tech well enough to talk about it. Now I have hundreds :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.021 which ranks you at #291 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 282).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98