Lest we forget.....

in #philosophy6 years ago

It's going to be a little while yet

LestWeForgetOneIMG_20170106_1418217.jpg

before you catch me

LestWeForgetFour.2IMG_20180424_1657478.jpg

complaining

LestWeForgetThreeIMG_20180315_1219277.jpg

about the heat!

LoL

LestWeForgetTwoIMG_20180222_1301541.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

with a tear in my eye:


Janis Joplin - Summertime

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

bourbon and out (in memory of Janis above),
@onceuponatime

p.s Did I ever tell you that one of @twiceuponatime's mentors, Stone Eagle, was the Road Man for Janis Joplin, Big Brother and the Holding Company?

Sort:  

@onceuponatime,
If I complain hot and summer, I have to do it my all life! But I am complaining I never experience how snowing and the cool at that time!

Cheers~

You can take a trip to the Himalayas with your steemit earnings! I recommend the Kulu Valley :-)

@onceuponatime,
Ah ha I think that's the nearest snow fall to me! I remember you was there for a long time! Hope you have photography of your journey to Himalayas and willing to see them here!

Cheers~

I live in Florida so I don’t have to worry about snow!

Didn't the orange crop freeze last year?

I don’t remember that, but where I live in Sarasota it has only snowed two times I think and nothing stuck on the ground.

p.s Did I ever tell you that one of @twiceuponatime's mentors, Stone Eagle, was the Road Man for Janis Joplin, Big Brother and the Holding Company?

no sir 🤔🤔

lest i forget :)

ouzo and out is not in the post sir you forgot sir 🙊

It's "bourbon and out" this time (in honor of Janis Joplin).

Eveythung is perfect apart from the tear can u ask reason behind it. Every picture is awesome. Cooling weather. Beautiful flowers. Nice laptop and a tea time having some fun on mobile is great. Wonderfull. 👌👌

Janis was a bright shooting star that burned out quickly (she died of a heroin overdose).

Oh so sad. May God rest her in peace.

Summertime was always on of mt fave Janis songs. It is so melodic and contrasts well against her awesome gravely voice!!

Pfft we only have a month left of summer here in Michigan, then the lake will become an ice cube again!

P1060036.JPG

Oh well, at least you can buy a house cheap in Detroit I hear :-)

In some areas, there are cheaper houses, but many other areas in Detroit are not so cheap any more!!
Screenshot (17).png

I have a question for you @onceuponatime
Can it be too cold to snow?
What is the temperature for it to snow?
Do you prefer the hot cells or the cold cells?

Ask your friend to teach you how to google :-)

There is much to tell ,but heart doesnt allow
There is much to grab but the brain doenst allow
Ps there is no complain for what is on the other side of the world...

People find any excuse to complain, even about what's on the other side of the world :-)

What it needs is the person with a golden heart and stainless steel Brain :)

Have you disappointed snow falling? Is this your car hiding from snow? I love those background anyway.

I gave that car to my sister when I left Canada.

Everything is perfect!
missing the day when i enjoy snow fall for the first time in my life.

"Everything is perfect!"

Even me?

You are more than perfect ;)

Thank you for gifting me that car ;) Thank you so much mate ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85