Sort:  

Steem went up to $1.32 needs to go back down SBD went up also. I need it to stay low a lot lower then it is right now.

I love time travel :)

Hahahaha
Sure is interesting looking back
I have been doing good gaining steem compared to back then.
The amount of things that we have gone through since then !!!!!!!!!!

Superb post, and 1 of the reasons, of oh so many that I left the deliberator account, is people trying to ruin even a sinking ship.
Step 1 was being downvoted by the bot run by some prat that thought it good to let everyone know you used a bidbot, when you opted out of his service you never even opted into, he then downvoted you on day 7 with 20 or more alt accounts,
now enter the scene the latest and greatest shit machine, the flagbot thing where you can delegate sp to a bot to ruin someone else's day with a 5 sbd downvote anonymously, cowards.

And this place wants investors? In their dreams. Have a superb week my friend.

I am sorry you went through that. I was surprised to see that the creator of the bot you speak of began down voting. I only learned of it when I saw his account down voted to hidden and saw bernies posts on it.

I had not heard of this latest thing you mention either, the anonymous bot. I hate that you let them run you off, but can understand, especially if you are paying for votes and have someone come and destroy the return of your money paid to them.

Ironic you posted at this time. I was just deleting people on my biweekly follow list and took deliberator off as I followed you and not the people you are selling the account to. Glad to see you still hanging around at least for now.

I only hung around as I like people like you, this place is at best insane, I am now getting downoted by https://steemit.com/@hilonrima just because she simply does not like me, and she is part of the steemflagrewards programme on here, it is like a lunatic asylum here at times, self righteous arseholes abound.
Hence why I pulled the plug and refuse to invest.
This is her wanting to be a witness on here https://steemit.com/@patrice/transfers

Ok, I have to ask. Did you ever ask her why she doesn't like you? Maybe it is a misunderstanding that could be cleared up. I just did a look at the Patrice account you linked and noticed two things. There are positive interactions in the comments section with people who are good people and a person asked why someone was on the list and the reply given was thoughtful, a second look given and the final reply was that it looked like a mistake had been made. She appears to be a thoughtful person that is willing to re examine a situation on the off chance there was a mistaken first impression.

Hey, I wanted to add one more thing. I looked into this more, and there is some loser opening lots of new accounts pretending to be part of Steemcleaners and downvoting.

https://steemit.com/flag/@guiltyparties/the-flag-ring

I think that is what happened here, and they are pretending to be tied to the @patrice account. The more I look at the @patrice account it just doesn't seem like something she would do.

I have limited my exposure to television. This has been a lifelong thing. I've never been one for movies either.

I'm not sure why, but growing up biblical figures meant a lot to me. So much so, they became rolemodels. My thought process naturally changes as new experiences come and go. But all of it...every circumstance helped me to better understand my rolemodels experiences and make them my own yet also my neighbors.

I really feel that television or entertainment permanently damages the psyche. The subconscious mind can never truly forget or misplace what it has witnessed. I suspect in many instances, this has heightened the responses from mob psychology in relation to social issues.

Good post, good food for thought.

Thanks for commenting. I too have noticed the influence that media has on us. I first noticed it with what I call the laugh track shows, that constantly inject laughter in the shows. I noticed much of the time, it wasn't even funny. I have watched as music portrayed women as beings to be thankful for into bitches and hoes, and watch as the younger generation adopted these ideas. The violence we see today as opposed to when I was young. We didn't have all these shootings taking place, and as kids we grew up with guns where I was. You would even see them in the back windows of pickup trucks at high school. None of these thought programs running today is progress in any imaginable way I can conceive.

I unplugged from cable over a year ago, as I see them injecting political thoughtspeak into every imaginable area. Always seeking to make us mad at one another, to ensure none of us believe a dialogue is possible.

I hold you in high esteem as you exhibit that rare ability to examine the substance of a matter and root out its origins and intent. Thanks for weighing in, and looking forward to your next post on laws.

It was very thought provoking and very deep too. I'm not certain I comprehended all of it. Demons and witness. I'm guessing the witness is our true self the observer behind the ego.

Yes, the witness is what the programs that make up the ego are placed atop. Many men find this witness in times of danger, such as war/combat. Facing death makes the ego wilt away, and the witness takes over allowing men to perform amazing feats due to shedding fears and doubts. Holy men attain this state through mindfulness. I was fortunate enough in my youth to have drastic events forced upon me that allowed me to understand this dynamic as I got older and began reading the descriptions from wise men on the subject. I suspect there are many men who live in these states of witness a lot who never put fancy words to it.

Congratulations @practicalthought! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22