Sort:  

"What do you do to mitigate the effects of chronic stress on your life?"

I have a personal trainer at the gym twice a week, and a full body massage once a week. And still the stress is building :-) (but hopefully more slowly than without)

I need more massages! My coverage at work is not very good unfortunately.

I have no coverage. That's why I need massages - so I can stay healthy :-)

What do you do to mitigate the effects of chronic stress on your life?

I'm not really sure... I guess I just make sure that each day I have some little time for myself, time to play a computer game or something like that when the kids are asleep. Taking care of little things immediately (yes no short answer emails...), or lumping a group of chores together (recycling, however small, in the way to do the groceries..). And I guess, mostly, just knowing when to stop and finish for the day!

Have you tried Vitamin d supplement? Some people think that works well to help with the loss of sunlight in the winter.

I haven't! I heard it's hard to absorb vitamin D in vitamin form but some people do swear by it.

They make the kids have it here in Netherlands... it was even recommended to me at some point as well, although, I haven't really kept up with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80